Photo
- - - - -

Extra Plugins and Sections?

plugins sections installation troubleshooting dummies sos mildly retarded buddypress store extensions

Best Answer Danny , 02 January 2014 - 12:19 PM

Hi,

There is no such extension for DMS in regards to BuddyPress/bbPress, as they're not needed, those extensions are only for PageLines Framework. The icons you see in the video are most likely ones that were in the previous PageLines Framework store that were included when DMS was in development for testing purposes only.

A lot of extensions are now bundled together in the DMS Pro Tools plugin which you can download from your account page. Included in the plugin is Browser Specific CSS, PageLines CDN, ActionMap, Lazy Load and Enhanced Search.

Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 BeyS

BeyS

• Members
  • 13 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS Version 1.1.4

Posted 31 December 2013 - 10:35 AM

I have two kinda dumb questions here.  Im a newbie trying to float this project by myself so... yea.

My url is BeyondSalad.com

I am using DMS 1.1.4 and WAS using Wordpress 3.5.1, but am upgrading to 3.8 as we speak.

Activated plugins include: WP Ultimate Recipe Premium, WCK Custom Fields and Post Type Creator, Updraft Plus backup/restore, Soliloquy, Social Media Widget, Piwigo Press and Piwigo Media, Options Framework, Multicons, Membership, Jetpack, DMS Protools 1.4.2., Custom Sidebars, Custom Login 2.0, Cool Carousel PL Section, Article Type, Are You Human, and Amazon Send to Kindle.

Host is iPage.

Question 1:

I was watching a DMS video, and in the background I noticed that there were tons more sections available in the video than what I can see when I enter the store, including sections for buddypress and bbpress.  Does anyone know how to access all of these other sections in the store?  Does anyone know about a DMS-specific buddypress plugin?

Question 2: