• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 janemackey

janemackey

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 06 December 2013 - 09:44 PM

1) I'm sure this is a silly question but I'm not sure where/how exactly to use the pl_video shortcode for a vimeo I want to add in DMS. I've tried in a text box under text content and that doesn't work, and I've tried it with and without a [pl_raw] wrapper. I've been able to embed the video but then it didn't show up on my mobile device.

I'm new to DMS and am a bit confused about where/how to use shortcodes though they seem great! 

2) I see that Site Images would be where to put the favicon and had it in the older pagelines but since converting to DMS, I don't have that menu item under Global Options and don't see where to put it.

3) I also can't find where to select content background as opposed to full background as I was able to do in Pagelines before converting.

4) On my mobile device, I have a huge gap between the fixed navbar and the single image I have on the page (I have nothing in the header) as well as a huge gap after the image before the footer.

Any and all help would be much appreciated!!

#2 James B

James B

Advocate

• Members

• 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK

Posted 07 December 2013 - 09:03 AM

Hi there.

You can use the video shortcode like [pl_video type="vimeo" id="42811051"] in the postloop or a textbox. You shouldn't need to use the pl-raw shortcode for the video embed. The textbox section will scale down in the responsive layout with the video inside, this should appear fine on the mobile site but the site link you have in your forum profile is for a site using the framework so i'm unable to check for you. Please post the DMS url so we can take a look for you.

The favicon is set in global options>site images in the dms control panel http://screencast.com/t/vdnBJ6EQviy