5 replies to this topic

#1 AudioDigital

AudioDigital

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 December 2013 - 10:37 PM

Hey all,

So I am BRAND NEW to using Wordpress, though plenty familiar with building websites.  I downloaded and installed Pagelines Platform v1.4.3.  I am having the following issues and would really appreciate any direction anyone can provide.

1.  I cannot seem to remove the Comments from my pages, even though the "Screen Options -> Show On Screen -> Comments is NOT CHECKED.

2. After having activated Sharing on my site, and have only enabled Twitter so far, there is a Reddit button and a Delicious button showing up even though they are not listed in the Enabled Services list of my Settings-> Sharing screen.  

3.  I seem to be unable to resolve the "Unknown Twitter Error" in the area just above the footer on the site.  

Any help with any of this?  Thanks SO much!!

#2 AudioDigital

AudioDigital

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 December 2013 - 10:45 PM

Wait, could it be that there are two places to edit this type of information?  One in the normal Wordpress Dashboard but also in the PageLines Settings or Platform Settings? 

#3 James B

James B

Advocate

• Members

• 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK

Posted 03 December 2013 - 07:44 AM

Hi there, you're definitely using Platform? If so make sure you've upgraded to the last edition which was 1.6 to see if this resolves any of the issues you're experiencing. Unfortunately Platform is no longer supported and the code hasn't been updated to work with more recent versions of Wordpress so erratic things might begin to display as Wordpress moves forward.

The options to display comments are all in the platform options panel via - http://screencast.com/t/l5dydJKTLjqU

Try updating to 1.6 to see if some of the changes you've made take affect and the unwanted items are hidden as per your settings etc.