• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 bscherr

bscherr

Advanced Member

• Members

• 36 posts

Posted 18 November 2013 - 02:12 PM

Hi, I run a mutlisite installation of WordPress at Syracuse University on Pagelines framework.  Following are the URLs:

Main site:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

Project site: http:/

Civic site:

My server admins are concerned (and my site is crashing!) because my site is routinely taking more than the 120 MB PHP memory limit to load, and it is creating a ton of problems.  They are telling me that I need to make Pagelines framework generate CSS differently.  I am NOT a programmer. I am a designer, and I know enough css/html to hack my way around WordPress and Chrome development tools.  I have not a clue how to fix this issue.

Below is the text of the email I received from the server admins explaining the issue. Can someone please help me?  I have attached my debug info.

The issue is there's a separate call for css to be generated, every time. The css generation is the memory expensive action -- it's the thing that the less people suggest you not do with less in production.

Can the Pagelines people give you help on a) generating a static css file locally on your machine and B) configuring the Pagelines theme to read the static file that you generated locally? Do they have any recommendation here? It would be awesome, really awesome, if they could give you a solution for this asap -- we would really like to drop that setting back down asap because it does leave us a little vulnerable to getting choked.

Attached Files

#2 Danny

Danny

Is Awesome!

• Moderators
  • 15047 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK

Posted 18 November 2013 - 02:33 PM

Hi,

Try adding the following into your child theme or customize plugins functions.php file.

add_filter( 'render_css_posix_', '__return_true' );

#3 bscherr

bscherr

Advanced Member

• Members

• 36 posts

Posted 18 November 2013 - 02:50 PM