10 replies to this topic

#1 Wizard

Wizard

• Members

• 12 posts
  • Framework Version:latest

Posted 15 November 2013 - 09:22 PM

Hello!

I am a Pro user for DMS, although I don't understand why the forums aren't picking up on that. I have noticed this problem on both websites were I have a premium version of DMS and also on other sites where  I am using the free version.

The problem is with the Hero Units. Whenever I click the option to reverse them and put the image on the left, it causes the picture to break out of in-line format with the text and places it on a new line.

I noticed this when I first upgraded to 2.1.n something or another. When I first was using pageline (before 2.1) this problem did not occur.

I am using the latest version of pagelines on both sites now, the premium and non-premium.

For an example:

bitconfused.org 

You can clearly see that the photograph of Steven is not in-line as it should be and this throws the entire format of the page off.

Everything else on the home-page is still template based and I havent put any time into it as you can see, but the main issue here is to get the hero units to align properly.

This would be incredible helpful to me if you could tell me why this continues to happen across SEVERAL websites.

At first I thought it was just a bug in the update and would be fixed fairly quickly as people noticed it.

But has no one noticed this?

I really thought a patch or update would have already been released which fixes this problem, because I do not see how it is a user-end error and not a problem with the framework itself... because again, this happens on all the sites I use pagelines for, both premium and free versions.

If this isn't something that I can fix, if there is no user-error here and no user-end solution

PLEASE; support team; PLEASE release a patch that fixes this!

And likewise, if this IS a user-end error and all that is needed is a few lines of CSS...