Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Website visible on Mobile twice as small + white space

mobile half the size

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 himalaya01

himalaya01

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.7
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 November 2013 - 08:07 AM

Hi,

 

When I load my page on my mobile phone I can see my complete website.

The problem is there is a large part of white space visible on the right  of the website.

If I drag the screen to the left, the white space becomes bigger.

 

If I hold my phone vertically the size of the white space differs from holding my phone horizontally.

This issue is not very old, in the past I didn't have this issue.

I tried disabling all plugins and enabled them again but that didn't work.

 

I am not really  a fan of 'promoting' my website on this forum because I don't know if it will affect my google ranking.

For this reason I am deviding the page in 2 parts below.

 

Website = 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

4love.nl

 

Thanks



#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17660 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 November 2013 - 11:16 AM

Hi,

 

When you have a horizontal scroll on your website, like you have this is 99.9% of the time related to either custom HTML, custom CSS or a plugin. I recommend you disable all active plugins and see if this resolves your issue, if it doesn't then its related to custom HTML you have added.



#3 himalaya01

himalaya01

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.7
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 November 2013 - 11:48 AM

Hi Danny,

 

I disabled all plugins and still have the issue.

My custom code is :

 

.section-branding .mainlogo-link, .section-branding .mainlogo-img { margin: 0 auto;}

#site .soapboxes .fboxgraphic img {
position: relative;
  max-height: 200px; }

 

Can you see something in the code that causes the problem?

 

Thanks



#4 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17660 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 November 2013 - 12:00 PM

It may not simply be related to a plugin or custom CSS, it may be related to widget or HTML you may have added. To identify the issue, you will need to disable all custom CSS, and remove any custom widgets or HTML you have added, then see if the issue has been resolved.



#5 himalaya01

himalaya01

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.7
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 November 2013 - 12:10 PM

Hi Danny,

 

That's strange!

I disabled all plugins and widgets and I didn't add any custom HTML so I can't remove custom HTML.



#6 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17660 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 November 2013 - 12:14 PM

Can you disable all plugins again and enable Pl debug mode please.

Wordpress Admin Dashboard > PageLines > Site Options > Advanced.

Once enabled please reply here informing us, so we can take a closer look.



#7 himalaya01

himalaya01

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.7
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 November 2013 - 12:18 PM

Hello.

I have activated the Degub mode.

 

Thanks



#8 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17660 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 November 2013 - 12:23 PM

You have disabled all plugins?



#9 himalaya01

himalaya01

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.7
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 November 2013 - 12:29 PM

I did, when I found out that was not the issue I activated plugins again.
All plugins and widgets are deactivated now.

#10 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17660 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 November 2013 - 12:41 PM

Your issue is coming from this - 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



Removing it resolves your issue, this is something you have added.



#11 himalaya01

himalaya01

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.7
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 November 2013 - 12:49 PM

Thank you I am going to find that line you added in blue. And I Misunderstood you before as I Mentioned I didn't add html manually. Ofcourse I did! I am into so many webtalk lately and have Mistaken html for something else.

ThankS Danny

#12 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17660 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 November 2013 - 12:50 PM

No problem, happy to help!







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: mobile, half the size