Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Pagelines Admin Panel Distorted [Help]

Pagelines Admin Panel Distort

Best Answer Danny , 06 November 2013 - 12:48 PM

Hi,

 

First thing to do is is disable all active plugins except for DMS Pro Tools and see if this resolves your issue.

If it doesn't goto Wordpress Admin Dashboard > PageLines and then click the Save button underneath the CSS/LESS Editor. Then view your site again and see if this resolves your issue.

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 jonard12

jonard12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 November 2013 - 03:13 AM

Hi all,

 

Would like to ask you guys if you can help me with the issues in my pagelines admin panel.

 

The sections are not loading properly, it was scattered all through out the browser.

 

It's giving me a hard time and i can't even update any sections in my website

 

Attached is the screenshot (Please see attachments)

Attached Files



#2 jonard12

jonard12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 November 2013 - 04:40 AM

Still experiencing the same problem. 

 

Here's some additional info:

 

Currently I am using:

  • Pagelines Version 1.0.4
  • Wordpress 3.6.1
  • Chrome (browser issues)
  • Installed plugins like :  Tribulant WP Newsletter, Woocommerce and Wordfence

 

The pagelines admin panel is still distorted and the sections are all over the browser (Chrome)

 

You can check out the screenshot i have provided



#3 ultimatebroadband

ultimatebroadband

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 November 2013 - 07:13 AM

I have the same issues, Upgraded to new DMS and was working fine albeit slowly and sluggish.

 

Now I have the same problem, unable to edit using DMS.

 

HELP!!! I am only just starting to get into this and had a window of time today and now I am unable to do any more site work.



#4 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17653 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 November 2013 - 12:48 PM   Best Answer

Hi,

 

First thing to do is is disable all active plugins except for DMS Pro Tools and see if this resolves your issue.

If it doesn't goto Wordpress Admin Dashboard > PageLines and then click the Save button underneath the CSS/LESS Editor. Then view your site again and see if this resolves your issue.



#5 ultimatebroadband

ultimatebroadband

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 November 2013 - 05:49 PM

Unfortunately no change with those options.



#6 jonard12

jonard12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 November 2013 - 11:31 PM

Thanks a lot  Danny, it's all working now



#7 ultimatebroadband

ultimatebroadband

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 November 2013 - 09:24 AM

So I have deactivated my plug ins, re installed pro tools (which I find doesn't work with my DMS/Wordpress setup) and I have saved Less etc and still getting the distorted web page with no DMS editing capability??

 

Help!!



#8 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17653 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 November 2013 - 10:36 AM

@ultimatebroadband

Can you provide a link to your site please and enable PL debug mode - DMS Toolbar > Settings > Advanced.

 

Also, can you explain in greater detail what you mean when you say the DMS Pro Tools plugin does nothing ?

 

Another thing, if you're experiencing issues with DMS and its visual editor, the likely causes are plugins, custom code and scripts or your server configuration.



#9 ultimatebroadband

ultimatebroadband

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 November 2013 - 09:47 PM

Hi Danny

 

Seems we had a server issue, reloading and hoping it will be all fine. 

 

Thanks for the help.



#10 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 17653 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 November 2013 - 10:38 AM

Thanks for informing us the issue was server related, we appreciate it.