1 reply to this topic

#1 space57

space57

• Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 01 November 2013 - 07:20 PM

Hi, 

I am currently at my wit's end with Page Lines. Here's why:

I hired a design company to build my website almost a year ago. They used Page Lines. Not knowing anything, I didn't care. The site as delivered had some issues. The person that did the work had to move on to other projects. So I hired a developer with wordpress and .css skills. She complained about PageLines profusely and ended up bailing on the project because she couldn't deal with it. Second developer was the same. The third and fourth, same thing. Basic things I wanted to do, like create a full-bleed background image on a blog template, or a truly percentage based grid layout on the homepage, I was told was impossible with Page Lines. Now, I am sure that these things are possible, as you will tell me. But know that your average developer isn't able to perform these things, and as a complete newbie to wordpress, I am at a loss about what to do. I am now in a situation where modifications I am attempting to make to plugins aren't showing up and I wonder if this has to do with bugs that have been introduced into my setup via the 4 separate cooks I've invited into this kitchen, that has never been able to do what I want, and so many patches and fixes are now needed that it actually seems prudent to nuke the whole thing and start over, without Page Lines.