Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Telephone Number Image Above Social Media Icons.

Question

Posted · Report post

Hi I have read the post about adding your telephone number above the social media icons. I want to ask how I would go about adding our telephone number as an image above those icons. Thanks Steve

17 answers to this question

Posted · Report post

Hi Bryan. I don't have the image URL as of yet I was hoping to include it in the media area of wordpress. Is this ok ? For the sake of creating the code lets assume the image is called phone_number.jpg The site is at http://blog.calibre-secured.net Thanks Steve

Posted · Report post

I'm not sure which tutorial you saw, can I get a link? You might just be able to adapt it to your need. Thanks, Bryan

Posted · Report post

Hi Bryan, That's not exactly the answer I was looking for, I am not a web designer at all and having paid 179 dollars for my package I was really looking for a practical example of what code I would need and where it should be added. Thanks Steve

Posted · Report post

html img code would be like this `phone_number` of course you place the media name there and maybe even the actual phone number as the alt text when the image doesn't show up

Posted · Report post

A clue to which file to edit would be useful.

Posted · Report post

Hi, Yes that makes a little more sense, however I have already removed the stumbleupon logo and don't know where the code was.. Also is it possible to have the image held as part of wordpress in the media area ? Thanks

Posted · Report post

I solved this myself after using various online resources. Thanks.

Posted · Report post

Yes that is absolutely possible. Then you would take that image and use this hook. ` add_action('pagelines_branding_icons_end', 'phone_number'); function phone_number(){?> path to uploaded image <?php } `

Posted · Report post