19 replies to this topic

#1 rpacker

rpacker

• Members
  • 226 posts
  • LocationWashington, DC
  • Framework Version:2.3.5

Posted 18 October 2013 - 03:31 PM

I saw an interesting discussion from a Framework user not happy with DMS, and concerned about the future of Framework. I am one of those users and I would have liked to repond, except I don't have access to that forum.

So I am writing here and wondering how many Framework users there are out there who do not want to abandon it and move on to DMS. I have been using various iterations of Pagelines for several years and have invested time, money and effort into learning the system. I have tried DMS and am not at all comfortable about making the switch. I prefer to stay with Framework, or find other another theme company all together.

It seems to me that DMS is so different that it should be a separate product, and that Pagelines should continue to develop Framework. I am also sad to see that everything that came with Framework, including tutorials and particularly community support, now requires a paid subscription.

Perhaps there are enough Framework users out there who do not want to upgrade to DMS, that collectively we could convince Pagelines to continue developing Framework for those customers who are happy with it and do not want to take the plunge into DMS. And maybe there are enough DMS users who would like to come home again to Framework.

Your sincerely

Randall Packer

• imagineutopia likes this

#2 greenfly

greenfly

Advocate

• Members

• 3268 posts
  • LocationManchester, England
  • Framework Version:latest

Posted 18 October 2013 - 04:01 PM

Hello Randall 

The basic DMS is free. The tutorials are also free and the support documentation is available here 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

The Framework is still being supported & Framework will still be updated with Bug fixes.