Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Need help removing space in header


Best Answer eopian , 15 October 2013 - 07:11 PM

This finally fixed it. I'm a bit of a css newb. I hope this doesn't break something else.

 

Thank you all for steering me in the right direction!

 

#mediaboxjkwd58.pl-section.span12.offset0.section-mediabox {
max-height: 68px;
}
 
#plcolumnf4eff3 .section-textbox .pl-section-pad {
margin-bottom: 0;
padding-bottom: 0;
}
Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 eopian

eopian

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 4 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 15 October 2013 - 04:06 AM

Please help me remove the space in my header. I'm trying to remove the vertical gap between the logo & text in the header and the menu bar. 

 

I have isolated this code using the 'inspect element' feature in Chrome:

 

media="all"
 
body .pl-area .pl-section .pl-section > .pl-section-pad {
  1. padding8px;
  2. margin-bottom1em;
}

 

 

Changing the padding to 0px and the bottom margin to 0em works in the chrome editor, but when I transfer it to the custom code box in pagelines nothing happens. 

 

My site is http://test.janetdaviscleaners.com

 

Thank you!!!!



#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 12968 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 15 October 2013 - 11:16 AM

Hi,

 

You can try the following code:

 

 #mediaboxjkwd58 .section-mediabox .pl-section-pad {
margin-bottom: 0;
padding-bottom: 0;
}
 
#plcolumnf4eff3 .section-textbox .pl-section-pad {
margin-bottom: 0;
padding-bottom: 0;
}


#3 eopian

eopian

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 4 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 15 October 2013 - 06:23 PM

Thank you for the suggestion. Unfortunately it didn't seem to work.

 

I pasted in the custom code section, refreshed pagelines, published, then refreshed page, then I checked it an incognito window in chrome. 

 

I also tried several variants of what you gave me and nothing seemed to work. 



#4 Jake

Jake

    Advocate

  • Premium
  • 565 posts
  • LocationNC, USA
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 15 October 2013 - 06:44 PM

Hi @eopian - Have you tried going back to you original code and adding an important declaration like the following:

 

margin-bottom: {0 !important;}



#5 eopian

eopian

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 4 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 15 October 2013 - 06:55 PM

Thank you for the suggestion. I just tried it and it didn't work either. The problem seems to be the mediabox.



#6 eopian

eopian

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 4 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 15 October 2013 - 07:11 PM   Best Answer

This finally fixed it. I'm a bit of a css newb. I hope this doesn't break something else.

 

Thank you all for steering me in the right direction!

 

#mediaboxjkwd58.pl-section.span12.offset0.section-mediabox {
max-height: 68px;
}
 
#plcolumnf4eff3 .section-textbox .pl-section-pad {
margin-bottom: 0;
padding-bottom: 0;
}

  • Jake likes this

#7 Martin Davies

Martin Davies

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 2406 posts
  • LocationManchester, England
  • Framework Version:latest
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 16 October 2013 - 12:52 PM

Thanks fo r letting us know you got it sorted and how.