Photo

A few questions...

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
4 replies to this topic

#1 rick0731

rick0731

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 18 December 2009 - 03:28 PM

Hi everyone. I am a new user and hope someone can help me. I am NOT a programmer so if you tell me to edit the CSS file I would appreciate additional instructions: 1. I would like all my links to be "old school" (bright blue text with underline). I was told to: Add .hentry a{text-decoration:underline} to your custom css That seems to work with a few links, but for most it does not work. Any ideas??? 2. Is there a way to remove the page title from the top of the page itself but still leave the title in the top nav bar? Sometimes I don't need or want the page title written out on the page itself. 3. Does anyone know how to add padding to the text widgets? 4. I received these instructions to remove the Pagelines graphic at the bottom and I don't quite understand how to do it. Remember I am not a programmer. To remove the PageLines attribute, add this to the custom css field found in iBlog Pro Options >> Custom: .pagelines {display: none;} Thanks much Rick

#2 arpowers

arpowers

Founder

• Administrators
  • 3270 posts

Posted 18 December 2009 - 07:11 PM

That seems to work with a few links, but for most it does not work. Any ideas???

try changing it to `a, #sidebar a, .hentry a{text-decoration:underline}`

Is there a way to remove the page title from the top of the page itself but still leave the title in the top nav bar?

This is now an option in the themes, email hello@pagelines.com if you'd like the latest update.

3. Does anyone know how to add padding to the text widgets?

Try adding this to custom css:
`.widget_text .textwidget{padding: XXpx;}`

4. I received these instructions to remove the Pagelines graphic at the bottom and I don't quite understand how to do it. Remember I am not a programmer.