MacBook Pro Touch Pad isn't working with DMS Custom Code

Question

Posted · Report post

Hi to all,

I have a relatively new MacBook Pro and I'm always using two fingers to scroll up an down apps and webpages using the built-in touch pad. However, when I am using the custom code window the two finger scroll functionality works when scrolling down but it's very sticky when scrolling up. Is this a bug in DMS as I can't reproduce this behaviour in any other applications or webpages using my MacBook Pro.

Due to this issue I'm considering on buying a mouse today as I don't think my Wacom tablet is suitable/practical for web design? I'm new to creating and coding websites so please feel free to recommend what set-ups could work best? At present I'm working mainly from my 15inch MacBook Pro with no external screens for all of my web design. 

Thanks, James 

11 answers to this question

Posted · Report post

Hi James,

If i'm honest I haven't encountered this issue, do you have issues scrolling else where with your MacBook Pro ?

Posted · Report post

Hi Danny,

No, I've never noticed any issues with scrolling apart from inside the 'Custom Code' window in DMS. Sometimes it's better than others but often I need to use the up arrow key because it's sticking too much. I know you said you haven't encountered it before but it seems as though it only happens inside the DMS Custom Code window and nowhere else.

Please let me know if you have any suggestions?

Cheers!

Posted · Report post

I have this same issue all the time. I use a Dell with a 17.3 inch screen.

Posted · Report post

The custom code window does stick when scrolling back up. I also use a 15" MB Pro but with a separate screen and a windows mouse with a very useful scroll wheel. 

Posted · Report post

Gentlemen,

I think the problem you're experiencing with custom code is that there are three nested scrolls for the Custom Code section. Take a look at your screen, carefully.