• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 tonycultex

tonycultex

• Members

• 10 posts
  • Framework Version:1.0.3

Posted 19 September 2013 - 05:01 PM

I want to add 2 HTML tagged text elements to the fixed navigation bar. I have attempted not using the fixed nav bar and doing it in the header but this is not going to work as I had hoped.

I have looked at the sections on Hooks, and I know where in the header.php a hook would be inserted...but this feels like a mod to existing HTML not an addition.

Any advice on how best to approach this? I'm a markup/CSS expert but I'm new to the DMS way of thinking...thank in advance.

**Important addition - I do have the Base Child theme as well...so if this is the best way to go, then I can do that...thanks.**

#2 Rob

Rob

One Smart Egg

• Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course

Posted 20 September 2013 - 01:32 AM

Hi Tony,

When you say "I want to add 2 HTML tagged text elements"  what do you mean? There are many possibilities to define that, and I just want to make sure I have the right scenario.  If you have the HTML you're trying to use, please include a sample...

Thanks.

#3 tonycultex

tonycultex

• Members

• 10 posts

Posted 20 September 2013 - 12:18 PM

Thanks for your note...my question was wonky so let me approach it differently...I want to change the HTML that is defined by the ID "fixed-top". From which files is this HTML assembled? Or should I/can I just rework the mark-up in a PHP segment using the "fixed-top" data region definition? 

Thanks!

#4 Rob

Rob

One Smart Egg

• Members
  • 13575 posts

Posted 20 September 2013 - 11:23 PM

Tony, it sounds like you're trying to modify the fixed navbar, but I'm still not sure what you want to accomplish. 

I must apologize, but could you provide some screenshots of what you have now, and what you want to accomplish?

#5 tonycultex

tonycultex

• Members

• 10 posts