• 0

Carousel Blanks?


Question

Posted · Report post

Hello All!

 

I designed this site a year or two ago and everything has been working great. I have the carousel on the home page displaying a Next Gen gallery of client logos. Recently, the carousel just appears blanks. I have tried switching the carousel settings to recent posts and that does not work either, so it must be specifically an issue with the carousel, not NextGen Gallery. 

 

I have also tried deactivating all plugins and that does not work.

 

Any ideas?

 

http://govintagefive.com/

 

Thank you for your time!

 

Jenna

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

7 answers to this question

  • 0

Posted · Report post

Jenna,

 

Framework should be around a good long while.  I remember writing on another topic and advising you to upgrade to Framework more than 9 months ago. Unfortunately, things change.  DMS is the only product for sale presently but if you have a developer's license for Framework, you should be fine.

 

If you have 20 clients you're converting to, then really, the cost is $1.50 a month each. Technically, less if you pay per annum. See our Pricing page http://www.pagelines.com/pricing

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

Jenna,

 

We no longer really support PlatformPro.  But, if you go to the NextGen website, you can download an earlier version and replace the current one. There is a conflict.  I am advising all PlatforPro users, and have been doing so for some time... to upgrade because it's going to just stop working one day and we won't be fixing or helping.  Please, get DMS as soon as possible.  I just converted a site for a friend and it took me only 90 minutes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

So, is DMS going to be the only option? I really don't like the idea of being locked into a monthly rate forever. That gives me no control over cost for my clients if you guys decide to up the rate at some point. I would WAY rather pay a developers fee. Has there been any discussion about this? I have done probably 20+ sites with PageLines and have loved it, but this is enough for me to start pursuing other option instead. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

Thanks for your response. Many of the website I have been upgraded to Framework. This just an older one. I did install an older version of NextGen gallery and that fixed it. 

 

I bit the bullet and got DMS! I hope I love it! So far it does look pretty cool. ;)

 

Jenna

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

Jenna,

 

I know you'll be smart enough to start with the Docs http://docs.pagelines.com, and that you'll do amazing things with DMS!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

ha. Thanks. I will get reading the docs and save the tough questions for the forums. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

Bellissimo! :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now