• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 shelynx

shelynx

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 September 2013 - 03:08 PM

Everything's working just fine after using a child theme though I really miss the magazine style for search results etc. BUT While trying to keep the first page a little shorter I added the "Read More" link in the articles. 

I would love to change the Text though. - Where can I find it or what do I have to add where?

Additionally - since I am an absolute CSS Newbie though trying - : is it possible to change the format (colour, etc) of the Read More Link without changing ALL links on the blog? 

I really appreciate your help! Best wishes and thank you!

#2 shelynx

shelynx

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 September 2013 - 04:11 PM

Update: Have been able to change only the paramters of the "more-link" - But havn't been able to find where to change the text so far.

#3 shelynx

shelynx

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 08 September 2013 - 04:58 PM

Having a problem always is a good way to get curious how to solve it by oneself. - So I did... In case anyone is looking for the same thing: 

A) Changing the "Read More" Text

Here is the solution:

find the class.posts.php and search for "Read More" - Just replace it with any text you wish and Save. 

B) Changing the Look of "Read More"

Find the style.css in your child theme (I got Nick's - look here - there's another forum post concerning it. 

Here is just my version of the "Read More" - you can change anything from size to color, effect, hover effect or more). 

/*Read More Link - Style*/
.more-link {
Color: #8aa49e;
font-size: 130%;
font-variant: small-caps;
text-decoration:underline;
}

.more-link:hover {
 Color: #AD7f7f;
 font-size:180%;
    }

I know - that is newbie stuff  - but I guess there might be some others like me here. 

I have just one remaining question: