• 0

Upgrade will lose customizations

Question

Posted · Report post

I got a warning message when I attempted to update to 1.0.3:  "Updating this theme will lose any customizations you have made.  'Cancel' to stop, 'OK' to update.

 

I don't want to lose my customizations. Are there any options?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

  • 0

Posted · Report post

Hi,

 

You shouldn't loose any changes you have made, as long as you haven't edited any core files. However, it is always wise to have backups of your customizations such as custom scripts, css, hooks and so forth, before performing any update. This includes updates to Wordpress and your plugins. You should also make sure that your host provider, performs regular backups too, just as a precaution.

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

Thanks, Danny. That's pretty much what I was thinking - customizations to core code - but the wording did scare me.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Posted · Report post

You've nothing to fear!  :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now