Popular Posts section disappeared after upgrading 1.0.1 to 1.02

Question

Posted · Report post

Hi guys,

just upgraded from 1.0.1 to 1.0.2 and the Popular Posts section in the upper right disappeared. Does anyone know the name of that section so I can add it back manually or?

The page affected is www.michaelkummer.com

Thanks Michael

1 person likes this

21 answers to this question

Posted · Report post

Yeah, I apologise for any confusion or inconvenience, these features are only supposed to be in the premium version of DMS. 

Posted · Report post

It's RapidTabs.  Just add it back to your template, then publish, and don't forget to separately save the template.

Posted · Report post

Hi Rob,

excuse my ignorance, I'm new to DMS, but I can't seem to find RapidTabs under "My Sections" - see screenshot. Am I looking at the wrong spot?

Posted · Report post

I think it is a PRO feature now. As I have the same. First I had it and after upgrading not there anymore. I do not have pro DMS. Also magazine style is now pro (as I look in my dashboard under Pagelines > Site

1 person likes this

Posted · Report post

I think this is not nice to disable core features without letting us now and without the possibilty that one can see it. A lot of confusion right now

Posted · Report post

You are right, it's a PRO section now...what a bummer...

Posted · Report post

bad

Posted · Report post

DMS has two basic models.  Free, with none but core sections.  And subscription-based that includes multiple sections, which was fully disclosed pre-release. 

I've had RapidTabs all along. It didn't change or disappear for my account. See below:

[attachment=1450:8-28-2013 10-44-53 PM.jpg]

So, I'm unsure why your screen is different, unless you're looking at the wrong tab on the left side (as seen in my image, above).

I hope this helps.

Posted · Report post