Photo
Business Branding

Business Branding isn't appearing to drag &drop

Best Answer ellenmva , 19 August 2013 - 07:50 PM

@sersanet I am working to get the v2 section download working for you so you can upload it through Pagelines --> Store --> Sections --> Get New Sections --> Upload.

You can check at Pagelines My Account and see if there are two download links under Business Branding. I can't see because it is not on my account right now, working on that.

If there are two downloads, then you want the one that is section-business-branding. If not, send me a private message and I will try and help you out till we get it sorted.

Sorry that you ran into this issue and I agree, version 2 sections should still be available in the store. Hopefully Pagelines can work that issue out. Unfortunately I am a 3rd party developer so I don't have control over how the store works.

Ellen

Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 gazbags

gazbags

• Members

• 9 posts

Posted 17 August 2013 - 08:35 AM

Hi there,

I'm running my site on the current Pagelines Framework v 2.4.4 and purchased the business branding section from the Pagelines site. I uploaded the zip file in the plugin section and activated it however it doesn't appear in the drag &drop section for the header.

I tried to upload it using the upload function in the pagelines section on my site and it says its not a pagelines section.

Please help!

Many thanks
Gary

#2 ellenmva

ellenmva

Advocate

• Members

• 291 posts
  • LocationMassachusetts

Posted 17 August 2013 - 11:57 AM

Hi Gary,

Sorry for the confusion. The downloads are designed to be used with DMS, not with version 2. However, there is an easy remedy.

1. Unzip the download you got from Pagelines.
  2. Open the business-branding/sections folder.
  3. You will see a folder business-branding. Create a zip of that folder and rename it section-business-branding.