A Couple of Blog Links Missing

Question

Posted · Report post

I'm having trouble with two links on my new DMS blog. One is the "Comment" link. It is a permalink to the post only and does not go the comment box, even when the comment link is on the permalink page.

The second is that I can't find the link at the bottom of the main page that links to a page with older posts.

Both are same in latest Safari and Chrome. I'm at slowreads.com.

I read through the new DMS docs page and didn't find answers there. I'm new to PageLines, having spent a lot of time using Genesis Framework. On what occasions, if any, should I use forum entries outside of the DMS forum category? Thank you so much!

Peter

10 answers to this question

Posted · Report post

Hi Peter,

You're publishing full posts to the blog page. Comment forms are never included in the blog page's post listings.  They're essentially reserved for the actual post itself. The Add Comment link is actually trying to take someone to the post, to add the comment.

If you login as admin to your WordPress dashboard, please find PageLines. If you go to Dashboard > PageLines > Drag & Drop, click on Content Area, then find the Blog tab.  At the bottom of your screen, you'll see Available sections and Active sections.  You'll see Post/Page Pagination; make sure you drag that to the bottom of the Active sections.  Make sure it's not hidden anywhere.  That will give you pagination to previous posts if you have reached more than the number of posts set up in your Settings.  So, if you have 9 posts but have settings that tell WP to have 10 posts show on the page, there's no link back to previous posts and no pagination. If you have 11 posts and the number displayed is 10, then yes, it will show pagination.

I hope that makes sense.

Posted · Report post

Rob, thanks. I got to Dashboard > PageLines, but I can't find drag & drop there. Instead, I find this:

DashboardPageLines.jpeg