• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 bscherr

bscherr

Advanced Member

• Members

• 36 posts

Posted 15 July 2013 - 03:31 PM

My hero nav is broken in IE. Attached is a screenshot.  Unfortunately my site is on a development server, so I have copied my hero nav css here as well.  I am not a CSS expert, so I can't really see what I'm doing wrong.Attached File  IE_HeroNav_Problem.PNG   212.03KB   0 downloadsAttached File  CSS_HeroNav.txt   11.01KB   1 downloads 

Can someone help me with this? Thanks!

#2 Evan Mattson

Evan Mattson

• Members

• 219 posts
  • LocationAnn Arbor, MI
  • Framework Version:latest stable & beta releases

Posted 16 July 2013 - 02:04 AM

Greetings @bscherr,

Are you using the latest version of the section?  It looks like the css is not taking effect at all.  Have you customized it at all or you're working within the available options?

Evan

#3 bscherr

bscherr

Advanced Member

• Members

• 36 posts

Posted 16 July 2013 - 11:04 AM

Hi Evan, Thanks for the reply.  Yes I just checked that i have the latest version of Hero Nav and everything is up to date.  And I am only working with the available options.  If it helps, I could ask that my site be moved over to a production (public facing) server so you could see how it looks in Firefox, Safari, and Chrome and also see any of the code.  The good news is that we are a University site, so the vast majority of users are either Safari, Firefox, or Chrome... but there are still plenty of stubborn IE users out there.

I am poking around in the CSS for elements near it that could possibly effect it, but somewhat futilely.

Blythe

#4 bscherr

bscherr

Advanced Member

• Members

• 36 posts

Posted 27 August 2013 - 02:38 PM

Hi,