12 replies to this topic

#1 munts

munts

• Members
  • 16 posts
  • LocationColorado

Posted 12 July 2013 - 03:22 PM

Hello Pagelines,

Although, I have done a few wordpress sites, I have only done one with Pagelines and the default template/layout I used was the full width layout.

I have recently been asked to do a new site for a friend and it needs a full width slider to go under the header/branding & navigation section, but then it needs a right sidebar to go under the full width slider and to the right of the content.

When I looked at my availabvle layout options I see several right column layout options, but none that allow for a full width slider...  I am sure that this is an easy fix, but again I am still fairly new to all this.

I am attaching a wireframe to what I am looking to do.

I really appreciate any guideance you can provide me here.

Thanks,

Scott

Attached Files

#2 Rob

Rob

One Smart Egg

• Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course

Posted 12 July 2013 - 04:37 PM

Scott,

Presumably you will not use the full width slider on every single page, post, category, archive, search page, 404 error, etc.  That would be rather annoying, as I'm sure you know, to your visitors. However, if that's your wish,  then I recommend

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

as it's a background slider.  As such, you can have key components of your site, like the menu, branding and other parts over it.

Let me know if that works for you.

#3 munts

munts

• Members
  • 16 posts
  • LocationColorado

Posted 12 July 2013 - 05:14 PM

Hi Rob,

Thanks.  You are correct.  I do not want this anywhere, but on the homepage.  I already have a background-image on the site, so I can't do a background slider.  I was hoping to use the Royal Slider (

) on the homepage, becaaue I need to support video as well as images with html blocks.