pageless css

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 jenske

jenske

• Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 05 July 2013 - 11:48 AM

I have 5 sites that is setup the same. Recently I have noticed two of them load between 4-5sec longer than the others.

Host: IPage. (Everything is updated) Sites: memyselfandpeke.com and innerpeke.com

I have WT3 Cache installed and MaxCDN. I have also read all your topic forums on this and docs.

According to tools.pingdom.com the slow speed is due to the Pageless, which with the WT3 now off load 4-6sec on its own- with it on still 3-4sec.

I do not understand why I get this problem on only these two sites and have no idea what to look for or how to fix this (I am not a developer).

Can you give me any suggestions on what to do to fix this.

#2 Rob

Rob

One Smart Egg

• Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course

Posted 05 July 2013 - 01:22 PM

Hi,

Both sites loaded instantly for me.  Did you clear your browser cache?

Please snapshot the pingdom.com report, so we can see what exactly is causing the issue. Thanks.

#3 Rob

Rob

One Smart Egg

• Members
  • 13575 posts

Posted 05 July 2013 - 01:29 PM

Nevermind, I got the report.

Pageless is sitting there, waiting 2.01 seconds for a javascript to load from this plugin forms.aweber.com/form/17/. The plugin is evidently taking so long to load that Pageless cannot complete its compilation, waiting for the CSS from the form plugin.  It sounds like that form may be your problem.  Deactivate it temporarily.  Run the pingdom test again and see if you have improvement.

#4 jenske

jenske

• Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 05 July 2013 - 02:14 PM

Hi. I deactivated the aweber plugin. It seems that it is not the cause of the pageless problem.

I have been comparing it to my two "working" pageless sites (which are basically the same as these two) to see if I can find the error.