5 replies to this topic

#1 warrenbuys

warrenbuys

• Members

• 22 posts
  • Framework Version:2.4.4

Posted 03 July 2013 - 01:01 PM

Hi Everyone,

I am having issues with trying to use the Plugin- Custom Contact Forms on my site. I have recently installed PageLines onto my site and loving it, however now with the new setup, I think that PageLines is over-writing the style of the Plugin itself. Basiclly it is displaying a stock standard contact form on my sidebar without any of the customisation that I have done within the Plugin itself.

It is a very similar situation to the one on this topic:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

However the link provided does not work and unfortunately I have very little experience with CSS or code of any sort (hence my conversion to PageLines). I have the Plugin inserted through Widgets into my Primary Sidebar.

Here is a link to my site, I am obviously still converting it over to work through PageLines however I need this resolved to build everything else unfortunately.

Details: PageLines 2.4.4

Wordpress: 3.5.2

Host: GoDaddy

Any assistance would be much appreciated thanks, please if you require any further details, just ask :-)

Cheers

#2 Martin Davies

Martin Davies

Advocate

• Moderators
  • 2469 posts
  • LocationManchester, England
  • Framework Version:latest

Posted 03 July 2013 - 05:56 PM

Hello Warrenbuys 

Have you used CSS to customise the contact form already? How did you implement this? i am assuming you customised this before pagelines was installed. Let us know and we can advise further. 

If you require help on Custom CSS and customisation you can find it

in the documentation (the previous link is now dead as the documentation has been re-written since) 

• Further information on Customisation methods 

• Further information on CSS 

#3 warrenbuys

warrenbuys

• Members

• 22 posts

Posted 04 July 2013 - 03:03 AM

Hi Martin,