#1 sheilahoff

sheilahoff

Advocate

• Members

• 444 posts
  • LocationSeattle
  • Framework Version:DMS

Posted 19 June 2013 - 12:12 AM

I'm new to PL and more of a designer than a coder. I'm not new to WP and I can use Firebug to some degree. I always research on W3Schools before poasting for help. I've been really struggling with a few CSS things. I've posted under customizations for help and it would appear the standard PL response is that tech support is not here to help us with site design/coding.

OK, I do get that, although I must say a drag-n-drop framework might be patient with non coders. But at any rate my post is not asking for answers to how to do this code, rather  inquiring if there exists a PageLine specific CSS cheat sheet. If so, I haven't been able to locate one.  If not, I'd like to suggest that those who know their way around consider pitching in to put together one for the community. I want to empahsize I am NOT talking about basic or generic CSS. There are zillions of resources. But things that are very uniquely PL.

So for instance, the issues I'm currently dealing with that it would seem would be commone questions are below but these are just a few off the top of my head. It would be easy to setup a wiki for the community to refer to if PL isn't interested.

I want to change the colors of the NavBar. There are only a few default colors to choose from. When I use Firebug I can't find the right code. Eventually I found some code but still, it's complex and I'm not sure what to change to colorize it. A simple example that all could refer to would be SO welcome.