• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 brighteyes

brighteyes

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 01 May 2013 - 08:02 PM

Good Day,

You were quick to help me with a prior question and couldn't find this next question in the forum search so thought I would ask for help since I'm a new Paglines Framework customer and amatuer with Wordpress. 

I'm now using the Formidable Forms plugin and when I apply the plugin to the site with Pagelines activated, I get a large white space underlying the submit button.  I don't get this if Pagelines is deactivated.  With my WhiteHouse Pro, I was able to remove the .button CSS code in the wp_core.css file which worked.

Using Google Chrome Dev Tools (I'm new to this tool as well), I believe I found the source of the CSS code that needs to be commented out.  see attached.  I just can't seem to find the actual file to make the change at.  Are you familiar with this compatibility issue between Formidable and Pagelines Framework?  Which file and where can I make changes in Pagelines Framework to the main CSS?   Appears style.css isn't accessible on the server (FTP) or through Editor; though I'm not sure if this style.css is where the code is...?

Thank you!

#2 James B

James B

Advocate

• Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK

Posted 01 May 2013 - 11:22 PM

Hi there,

If you're using the Pagelines Framework all css changes can be made in Pagelines>site options>custom code. Any code placed in there will override the default options. We don't advise editing any core files within the framework as the changes will be overwritten on update.

You can see the different customization options for the Framework here -

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

I've not heard of any issues relating to that form plugin with the framework. It could be there's additional padding/margins under the submit button that need to be removed to reduce the white space.

#3 brighteyes

brighteyes

• Members
  • 5 posts