Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

No Scroll In Twinshot

twinshot

Best Answer James B , 14 May 2013 - 07:20 PM

Hi everyone, I've just heard from our developer team that this error was due to a conflict in the javascript and has been fixed in our latest update of Twinshot (1.1.3) which has gone live today. Please update the latest edition.

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
62 replies to this topic

#21 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 12:16 AM

I apologize. The limit is 10. I tried 8, 9, and 10 videos. However the scroll function will not work. Any other ideas on how to fix this problem?



#22 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 12:34 AM

Hi there,

 

I would image there's something conflicting which is preventing the scroll feature, looking in the source code I can see that it's using the class for no scroll bar. You can try and override this by using the following custom code. Just paste into Pagelines>site options>custom css, under the body tag.

 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#23 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 12:51 AM

I did that, still wont work. i deleted every plugin besides Select Pagelines Sections and Pagelines Customize. ?



#24 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 01:00 AM

Hi there, it looks like you've added #body in front of the line of code. You won't need to do that, just paste in as below. The body tag is already at the top of your custom css box in the default install.

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#25 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 01:03 AM

Yeah neither worked. I changed it to your code without the extra body tag. still no luck.



#26 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 01:29 AM

hmmm, do you have minify css checked in Pageslines>site options>advanced? If you do try disabling the minify and then clearing the cache and seeing if that has any effect at all.

 

If it doesn't have any effect I think the best course of action would be to disable and delete twinshot and download a fresh copy from the store and reinstall, in case there was a corruption or something with the original one you've installed. I've just tested a twinshot on my site with all your video urls you posted earlier and it's showing up fine with the scroll bar. So it's not the videos which are the problem -

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#27 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 01:42 AM

I dont have minify, but i checked it and unchecked it just in case. no luck. i deactivated twinshot, and reactivated it... no luck. can you download it and upload it as a plugin? thanks for your continued attention and patience.



#28 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 02:02 AM

Yes you can. If you go into Pagelines>store>your added sections -

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

and hit deactivate. Then go back into Pagelines>store>your added sections and you'll see there's now an option to activate or delete. Hit delete to remove that version of twinshot-

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 

Then you can either download a new copy from the Pagelines Store inside you wp site again, or if you've purchased the section you'll be able to download a copy from your launchpad account (

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

)

and then upload in Pagelines>store>sections>get new sections>upload



#29 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 03:34 AM

I followed your directions step by step and I still have the same problem.



#30 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 03:49 AM

I reinstalled pagelines from scratch, still the same issue. looks like the settings were saved though... 



#31 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 03:58 AM

If you could set up an admin level log in for us, we'll log in and take a look for you to see if we can see anything else that's going on or get it to work for you.

 

If you'd like us to log in please email login details to hello@pagelines.com along with a link to this forum post, so whoever's online at the time can tie the login with this forum post and follow the thread.



#32 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 04:00 AM

Awesome will do thanks. Im working on getting my settings back from default and ill send them your way. 



#33 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 04:20 AM

sent thanks.



#34 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 05:23 AM

Ok looking through your site it seems like you have the same minify error showing as detailed on this post -

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 

Do you have any form of security blocker or whitelist service at your host which would be preventing access to certain files or that's minifying content? The previous client had to remove some files from their whitelist inorder to get it functioning correct.



#35 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 05:27 AM

I use mediatemple... i dont have any service that i have installed. would it be under security?



#36 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 05:34 AM

I saw that post and it looks like the software she was having issues with worked on my site. Id show you my admin control pannel but i cant figure out how to upload attachments to this post.



#37 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 05:38 AM

What exactly would I be looking for? There is no whitelist program...



#38 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 05:40 AM

I looked up "minify" and it doesnt show up in any of their help databases or forums.



#39 JesseMann

JesseMann

    Advanced Member

  • Members

  • 59 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 05:41 AM

Can you tell me exactly what I should say in my support ticket to media temple?



#40 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15064 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 30 April 2013 - 05:30 PM

I am able to recreate your issue, as was one of our developers. Therefore, I have reported this as a minor bug in the tracker.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: twinshot