Jump to content


Photo

WH Pro Feature text reverts to Default


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1 luke802

luke802

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 4 posts

Posted 08 December 2009 - 01:11 PM

My WH Pro theme keeps reverting to the "Default" images and text which come with the theme. The worst thing is that it does so unpredictably, sometimes within minutes, sometimes within 15 hours. Is there anything that could be suggested as to why this may be happening? Please note that I am able to completely restore using the "restore from database" function in the WH Pro feature page. Furthermore, this revert to default content is ONLY happening with the WH Feature page. All of my blog and static pages are fine. I am only guessing that it might not necessarily be a DB problem since, after all, I am able to recall from that same database the correct settings. Any suggestions would be appreciated. >PS I am hosting with Godaddy shared hosting (if that means anything to you!) and I am using PHP 5.

#2 luke802

luke802

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 4 posts

Posted 08 December 2009 - 01:13 PM

Would mean anthing that the images linked to in the Feature Page are not in the Wordpress standard "uploads" folder, out of curiousity? -Luke

#3 luke802

luke802

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 4 posts

Posted 08 December 2009 - 03:15 PM

Can anyone possibly even tell me what command could be used if I wanted to setup a CRON to execute the "restore from database" script as in the WH Feature section?

#4 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3271 posts

Posted 08 December 2009 - 07:09 PM

ok. Well lets figure this one out. A couple of other users have complained about this, but seem to have figured it out. Is the 'restore from database' functionality working correctly?

#5 luke802

luke802

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 4 posts

Posted 08 December 2009 - 10:29 PM

Yes the restore from database is functioning correctly. Well.. by "correct" i mean I click it, I get the popup asking me if I am sure, I click yes. When I refresh my website page all the information I have input is there, so when I hate the "backup to Db" function it is definitely being saved somewhere.... Let me know whatever I can answer so we can try to resolve this. Thanks. -Luke

#6 arpowers

arpowers

    Founder

  • Administrators
  • 3271 posts

Posted 08 December 2009 - 11:05 PM

I believe this is being caused by a setting at your DB provider (most likely 'secureserver') If you look into it and find a solution there let me know.. if not, I'm going to build a 'redundant control' into the theme to take into account your situation. Essentially a bug fix :D So hang tight, we'll get it done.