Photo
Better-Carousel

iBlogPro5 overwrites Better-Carousel

iBlogPro5

Best Answer Tang , 19 April 2013 - 05:51 AM

Since noone here helped me on this, I had to find out on my own - with a little help from my local friends  :P

Problem was created by a jQuery-conflict coming from iBlogPro5 when using the iAccordion-Section!

To be more specific:  jQuery UI 1.8.16 - from iAccordion seems to be causing a conflict with jQuery FlexSlider v2.1 in Better-Carousel.

My solution was: erasing  jQuery UI 1.8.16 in pagelines-iblogpro5 > sections > iaccordion > jquery.ui.accordion.js

And don't touch the parts: jQuery UI Widget 1.8.16 and jQuery UI Accordion 1.8.16 ! They seem to be responsible to have a working accordion widget in the sidebar.

I'm not a pro and I was just playing around with that, but this gave me a working Accordion-Widget + the Better-Carousel working like default and untouched.

Please note: Editing directly in the core will be overwritten with future updates - so whenever you install a iBlogPro5-Update - you might have to redo this work! 

Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Tang

Tang

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 51 posts
  • LocationFrankfurt - Germany
  • Framework Version:2.4.4

Posted 18 April 2013 - 01:44 PM

Better-Carousel from Nick Haskins as an alternative responsive carousel section perfectly integrates with the framework. Editing underlying Flexslider2 parameters in the corresponding better-carousel > section.php works perfectly to adjust section behavior.

But when switching to iBlogPro5 things change! At first sight you will see the thumbnails of the better-carousel jump to full 100% size. The width, adjusted in Better-Carousel to 125px is somehow overwritten or not loaded.

Screenshot Framework only:

http://www.screencas...m/t/gddLXB1nxAj

Screenshot with iBlogPro5:

http://www.screencas...m/t/nLcqIpucOJU

Trying to find the reason, please help!