• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 climbur

climbur

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 11:21 PM

I am brand new to PageLines and am using it to build Climbur.com. What's the best way to add in the tagline, ad space and social sharing buttons on my Photoshop design to the header region of my PL site? You can see the PSD file screenshot attached. 

Not sure where to start--boxes, banners, etc... 

Thanks so much for checking this out and adding your suggestions!

Attached Files

#2 James B

James B

Advocate

• Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK

Posted 11 April 2013 - 12:19 AM

Hi Climbr

Welcome to Pagelines

Looking at your screenshot I would say the easiest option for the tag line and ad space would be the premium business branding plugin. This has options to add an advert code and additional text into the header and helps if you're not comfortable with custom coding. If you do know custom code, then you can add the add space and the tag line via a hook into the header.

For the social icons area, I would say use a contentbox (which is a free section available from the Pagelines store - it's a blank container) and then add to it the share icons embedded into sections using the Pagelines grid shortcodes found here -

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

You will have to use css to color the different boxes and add the bottom borders within each column once it's all set up.

#3 climbur

climbur

Advanced Member

• Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 11 April 2013 - 04:15 PM

Thanks for checking this out James. 

So I went to the store and got the contentbox installed, but where do I find it to add it to a page/template? Will anything in those boxes automatically be responsive? Like, say I use the official Twitter follow button off Twitter's site and embed it in a contentbox... will the box resize around the button and keep it centered?