Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Latest content displayed in boxes?

pagelines

Best Answer James B , 02 April 2013 - 08:59 PM

Otherwise try http://wordpress.org...l-recent-posts/ plugin, this works on a shortcode basis and you can place the shortcode inside the box content area.

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 rimfrite

rimfrite

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 06:59 PM

Hello,

 

I tried to find an answer to my issue on the forum, and I apologize in advance if the topic has already been discussed. I just need the link please! : )  If not, here is my issue:

I would like to show the latest content of my blog  (by category) on the homepage.  Is it possible?  I thought trying with the boxes (3 boxes for my 3 categories displaying the latest cointent of each) but it doesn't seem possible.

Do you know I way to do it?

 

I use Pagelines framework ans the latest Wordpress.

 

Thanks a lot!!!

 

Rim



#2 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 02 April 2013 - 07:22 PM

To clarify, are you trying to display one box featuring the latest post for each of three certain categories?



#3 rimfrite

rimfrite

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 07:35 PM

Hi Catrina,

 

I was thinking for each box one category.

 

Here is the closest example I found:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

(where music and celebrities are categories)

 

Thanks!



#4 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 02 April 2013 - 08:34 PM

There is a widget for this:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

I'm not sure if you would want this to be displayed in a widget however.


  • rimfrite likes this

#5 rimfrite

rimfrite

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 08:42 PM

Thanks Catarina, I'll try this option! I really don't know, I just want it to be possible on my homepage....

 

If it's not something we can do with pagelines, I don't mind using a widget.

 

Thanks again!



#6 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 02 April 2013 - 08:59 PM   Best Answer

Otherwise try

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

plugin, this works on a shortcode basis and you can place the shortcode inside the box content area.


  • rimfrite likes this

#7 rimfrite

rimfrite

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 10:37 PM

Thanks James! I am very gratefull for your help guys, I was going bananas with this issue! :)



#8 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 02 April 2013 - 11:11 PM

You're welcome, let us know if you need any other assistance :-)



#9 rimfrite

rimfrite

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 02 April 2013 - 11:46 PM

For sure!







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: pagelines