Photo
- - - - -

Grid system and tables - Urgent

grid tables

Best Answer James B , 14 March 2013 - 03:42 AM

You could also try a plugin like - http://wordpress.org...timate-tinymce/ which will replace the wordpress editor and let you use tables inside there like excel/word would.

Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 nightingalemarketing

nightingalemarketing

• Members
  • 4 posts
  • Framework Version:2.4

Posted 13 March 2013 - 04:32 PM

Good morning, afternoon or evening!

I am trying to setup a new page with a table that will contain some text and some images. I know this is very basic, but I can't seem to make it happen as easily as I would like.

First let me say, I'm not a developer and I've inherited a WordPress site with Pagelines Framework so did not do the original setup and install.  I know my way around WordPress somewhat, but still fairly new and completely new to Framework. I just upgraded everything so am using the latest versions of WordPress and Framework. 

From what I know about WordPress  the Wysiwyg editor should contain the ability to create a table without having to code it. With Framework, it seems that it is designed to use this grid system. It sounds cool and simple, but I'm having a hell of a time, it's not doing what I want after several hours of tinkering and I'm running out of time. I really just want to create an html table. 

So my main question: The ability to create tables with the editor is not there - is this because Framework removes this option so that the grid system will function properly? Is there a way to turn off the grid and turn on tables?

I have a working knowledge of html, but trying to code it will take me  much longer and I'm under the gun to get this done today. (In my research I see there are arguments for and against using tables vs divs. I don't care about any of that, I need to use tables for now and can change it later when I have more time to tinker)