Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

custom code


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 4aniram

4aniram

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 March 2013 - 01:37 PM

Hi,

I have been adding and changing a lot of custom code while testing different browsers. Since yesterday the CSS seems to revert to previous version or omitting some code altogether. This morning I took all code out of the custom code window and saved. Still, some of the custom code is in effect, according to the person that helped me in Live Chat it is compiled.

 

Attached a screenshot of the custom code page.

 

Can I clear the history of the custom code window?

 

Thanks in advance

 

Attached Files



#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15064 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 March 2013 - 01:45 PM

Hi,

 

Can you disable all non-PageLines plugins and see if this resolves your issue.

 

If it doesn't can you do the following please.

 

Enable PageLines Debug, you can do this by PageLines > Site Options > Advanced.

 

Also, where abouts have you added custom code?


Did you just add it to PageLines > Site Options > Custom Code or did you add custom CSS anywhere else?



#3 4aniram

4aniram

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 March 2013 - 02:15 PM

all non-PageLines plugins disabled -- no different

PageLines Debug enabled

custom code added only in custom code window - nowhere else

 

do you need debug info or url?



#4 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 March 2013 - 03:28 PM

If you could copy and paste the debug info it would be great (just add /?pldebug=1 at the end of your URL).



#5 4aniram

4aniram

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 March 2013 - 03:30 PM

here is the debug code:

 

WordPress Version : 3.5.1

Multisite Enabled : No

Framework Path : /mnt/target02/347987/wpstg.riverbednews.com/web/content/content/themes/pagelines

Framework URI :

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



Framework Version : 2.4

Framework Build : 2.4

PHP Version : 5.3

Child theme : Yes
/mnt/target02/347987/wpstg.riverbednews.com/web/content/content/themes/ignite

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



PHP Magic Quotes gpc : Yes (bad)

PHP memory : 256

Mysql version : 5.1.61-log

Sections DIR : Not Writable!
/mnt/target02/347987/wpstg.riverbednews.com/web/content/content/plugins/pagelines-sections

PHP type : Apache2handler

PHP User : Posix functions are disabled on this host!

OS : Linux

Launchpad : Logged in ( 4aniram )

Licence : Dev

Plugins : 2
pagelines-customize/pagelines-customize.php
pagelines-sections/pagelines-sections.php
 



#6 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 March 2013 - 04:53 PM

Can you please try another browser and see if the same behavior occurs with the custom CSS section?



#7 4aniram

4aniram

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 March 2013 - 04:54 PM

yes they do. Safari on Mac and IE 9 on PC



#8 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 March 2013 - 09:23 PM

Hi there,

 

You're using a child theme, are you sure this css which is being added isn't within the child theme files? You might need to download and install a new copy of the child theme to ensure you're 100% back to the original format/code.

 

The two things I've noticed about your debug info is that:

 

Sections DIR : Not Writable!
/mnt/target02/347987/wpstg.riverbednews.com/web/content/content/plugins/pagelines-sections

 

and


PHP User : Posix functions are disabled on this host!

 

You'll need to make sure the sections directory is writable, you'll need to speak to your host to get them to correct this. If possible get them to enable posix functions too, some hosts disable this by default.



#9 akakjb

akakjb

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 18 March 2013 - 08:14 PM

Hi there, I am having crazy CSS issues as well. The CSS is only applying to the homepage but nowhere else. I ran the same test u requested above:

 

 

WordPress Version : 3.5.1 Multisite Enabled : No Current Role : Administrator Framework Path : /home/akakjb/ugmspokane.org/wp-content/themes/pagelines Framework URI : 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

Framework Version : 2.4.1 Framework Build : 2.4.1 PHP Version : 5.3 PHP memory : 90 Mysql version : 5.1.39-log Sections DIR : Writable.
/home/akakjb/ugmspokane.org/wp-content/plugins/pagelines-sections PHP type : Cgi-fcgi PHP User : Akakjb OS : Linux Launchpad : Logged in ( akakjb ) Licence : Pro Plugins : 17
advanced-access-manager/mvb_wp_access.php
akismet/akismet.php
arlima/arlima.php
content_timeline/content_timeline.php
easy-facebook-share-thumbnails/index.php
formbuilder/formbuilder.php
google-analytics-for-wordpress/googleanalytics.php
hungryfeed/hungryfeed.php
pagelines-customize/pagelines-customize.php
pagelines-sections/pagelines-sections.php
post-tags-and-categories-for-pages/post-tag.php
post-types-order/post-types-order.php
social-sharing-toolkit/social_sharing_toolkit.php
widget-logic/widget_logic.php
wp-headfoot/index.php
wp-super-cache/wp-cache.php
wptouch-pro/wptouch-pro.php

 

help!

-James



#10 Rob

Rob

    One Smart Egg

  • Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 18 March 2013 - 10:50 PM

James,

 

Please open a new topic.  While it may seem your topic is related to this, it probably has a totally different causation.  We'd prefer to give you the support you need individually. Thanks for your understanding.