#1 sum247

sum247

Advanced Member

• Members

• 53 posts
  • Framework Version:plus

Posted 08 March 2013 - 01:26 PM

Good morning,

I have purchased Pockets and love it my background is black so my titles are too dark for the picture underneath would like them to be white not dark and the arrow for the next pocket is not showing...please if you could help then I can finalize the design. Thank you for all the great work.

#2 beardedavenger

beardedavenger

Unicorn Wrangler

• Members

• 1219 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 02:36 PM

Hi!

Yup you can use CSS to change whatever you'd like. The next/prev arrow won't show if there isn't a post ahead or behind it.

NIck

#3 sum247

sum247

Advanced Member

• Members

• 53 posts

Posted 08 March 2013 - 05:14 PM

Hi Nick,
I don't really know CSS at all and I do have a post ahead of it all I see is a box and I just need to know how to make titles white I guess with css but how do I do that?

Thanks,
Yani

#4 beardedavenger

beardedavenger

Unicorn Wrangler

• Members

• 1219 posts

Posted 09 March 2013 - 02:21 PM

You 'll need to learn CSS in order to change things beyond the section. I cannot supply this css or else I would be here for hours helping everyone.

#5 sum247

sum247

Advanced Member

• Members

• 53 posts

Posted 11 March 2013 - 11:13 AM

Ok so I've read about inspector and make css edits thank you for advise. Now I'm still not available to use the category shortcode for pockets its not working for me and btw I've not received any sort of update notification via my store and the link you sent me is of a screenshot so I can't test it and your demo on pagelines doesn't show it so """"""""where is the problem""""""""""""???? Please help if possible solve this problem. Pockets is a big section that needs to be sorted out sometimes through categories or tags for it to really be useful (I'm sure not just me).

#6 sum247

sum247

Advanced Member

• Members

• 53 posts

Posted 11 March 2013 - 11:18 AM