Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Feature Links Opening in New Window

Question

Posted · Report post

Hi folks --

I just installed Pagelines last week on GoDaddy using WP 3.5.1.

I added the Customize plugin and Activated it and then added the following line at the end of the Customize functions.php file.

add_filter( 'pagelines_features_target', function() { return 'target="_blank"'; } );

I'm new at this so I'm probably missing something because my Features links are not opening in new pages or tabs now.

Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

The links are on the first and third images on the home page at http://centraladvocacy.com.

Many thanks -- Dave

functions.php

27 answers to this question

Posted · Report post

Just got back... It turns out that GoDaddy.com says they don't install Posix for "security reasons" and that if I want it from them I'll have to get a dedicated server.

Next year, I'll move to another hosting provider!

Posted · Report post

Hi Simon --

I copied the line above into the end of the pagelines-customize functions.php file for a test site, http://daveschroederconsulting.com. I set the links for the default PageLines Features slides to google.com.

I'm not getting any error messages, though.

You can check it out -- they're still opening "_self" instead of opening new windows.

Sorry for the hassle -- thanks -- Dave

Posted · Report post

Hi Dave,

No need to apologise, can you do us a favour and enable PageLines debug mode please and also take a screenshot of your PageLines Customize plugins functions.php please, so we can see the code.

Enable PageLines debug: PageLines > Site Options > Advanced.

Posted · Report post

Hi Danny --

No worries!  I have to leave to visit a client now -- the one who needs this functionality -- but can check the status via email. 

Much obliged -- Dave

functionsDOTphp%20screen%20shot.jpg

Posted · Report post

Hi Dave,