#1 drazzar

drazzar

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Framework Version:2.2

Posted 22 February 2013 - 11:50 PM

Hi everyone,

i'm trying to build a page, that has a special area on the right side of the actual page container. This is supposed to span about the whole height of the browser, so at least 100% of the viewport and if the content is even larger than so is the special area. 

As i'm new to pagelines i'm not sure i'm doing things the right way:

I used the "after footer" hook to place a div that is holding my special area. After that i applied some css to the area and the existing site (height: 100%). What I have so far is a container height of 100% of the initial viewport but as soon as i have to scroll down because of the length of the main content my sidebar stops. Any suggestions what i can do to solve this problem? Faux-columns can not be the answer, there has to be another way.

Kind regards,

Thomas

#2 James B

James B

Advocate

• Members

• 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK

Posted 23 February 2013 - 12:22 AM

Hi Thomas

I'm not sure i fully understand the above, but if the sidebar content is stopping you could use css to make the sidebar height 100% of the browser window.

If you could take of screen shots or provide a link to the site we might be able to suggest something.

If you're interested in creating sections and custom areas you should look into joining the developer community. You can find out more here

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

#3 drazzar

drazzar

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Framework Version:2.2

Posted 23 February 2013 - 08:06 AM

Hi James,

i thought this would be confusing so i created this little mockup. The site is running on my local machine right now, because i just started out with pagelines because the community and overall development seemed more appealing in genral.