Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Locking Posts Once Complete


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

#1 efatuate

efatuate

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 01:42 PM

I want to lock or erase my forum posts once they are complete so they dont show up in searches for my brand name. How can I do this?

 



#2 greenfly†

greenfly

    Advocate

  • DMS Subscriber†
  • 3268 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 01:51 PM

Hi Efatuate 

 

We do not delete forum posts as they are a resource for all users of Pagelines to get answers to their questions in future. Best thing i can suggest is to change your forum username so that they do not show up in Google Searches. You can do this in the 'My Profile' settings  by clicking the 'Edit My Profile' button in the top right corner. 



#3 Simon_P

Simon_P

    Messer

  • Administrators



  • 8388607 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 01:56 PM

If you want sensitive information obfuscated just email the helpdesk, but as Martin said we prefer solutions to be indexable to help the next person.



#4 greenfly†

greenfly

    Advocate

  • DMS Subscriber†
  • 3268 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 01:58 PM

Thanks Simon - you can email the Helpdesk on hello@pagelines.com