Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Video feature set showing too small in Firefox, Opera and IE9

video clips feature set firefox Opera IE9 too small

Best Answer Danny , 04 February 2013 - 01:48 PM

OK, from what I can see there is an issue with the iFrame but I could be wrong. I have added this to our bug tracker, in the meantime add this to your custom CSS:



 
#site #feature_slider .fmedia .fmedia-pad {
    height: 480px;
}

 

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 hanksohota

hanksohota

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • LocationAshford, Surrey (near London) England
  • Framework Version:2.4.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 18 January 2013 - 11:43 AM

... I have the very same problem but it's not limited to VImeo.  When using Chrome the first video in a feature set is about 75% the height it should be but once it moves to the next video it's all fine.  I have six feature sets on six different pages with a mix of embedded code sources (Vimeo, YouTube and Fora) and they all do the same thing.

 

Even without this specific issue, I have the same problem detailed above when I view any of the feature set pages in FIrefox, Opera or IE9.

 

I have tried numerous solutions involving using inline parameters like 'height', 'vspace', 'marginheight', 'frameborder' etc. and have tried all of them using inline style as well with no luck at all.  I'm using <iframe>.

 

Please advise.

 

Thanks.

 

P.S. I'm working on a locally installed web server and database.



#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16909 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 18 January 2013 - 11:57 AM

Hi,

 

Its very difficult to diagnose when your working locally. Therefore, can you provide screenshots of your Feature settings and provide the code you're using to embed your videos please. When providing your code, use our paste service:

 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 

Also, it would great if you could install a free application called Jing. Which allows you to capture both screenshots and record your screen. If you could create a video of the issue and then share the link, that would be helpful.

 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#3 hanksohota

hanksohota

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • LocationAshford, Surrey (near London) England
  • Framework Version:2.4.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2013 - 12:31 PM

Hi Danny,

 

As per your request ... 

 

This is the code I've used which I have also posted to the PageLines PasteBin:

 

<iframe src="

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" webkitAllowFullScreen mozallowfullscreen allowFullScreen></iframe>

 

I've tried uploading screenshots but it kept telling me (incorrectly) that I was running out of upload allocation so I compressed all the images and deleted the previous uploads but now I only seem to have 42.7K upload allocation left.

 

Once this is returned to 500K I can upload the compressed screenshots.

 

Thanks.



#4 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16909 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2013 - 12:35 PM

The simplest method to adding images to your posts is to use a image hosting service such as Imgur.

 

 

Once we have the images, showing what you're seing we will hopefully be able to resolve the issue.



#5 hanksohota

hanksohota

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • LocationAshford, Surrey (near London) England
  • Framework Version:2.4.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2013 - 12:55 PM

... here you go:

 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 

Thanks.



#6 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16909 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2013 - 12:59 PM

AH Ok, I see what you're referring to, see my image below, which will resolve your issue with your videos not being full width.

 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#7 hanksohota

hanksohota

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • LocationAshford, Surrey (near London) England
  • Framework Version:2.4.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:06 PM

... I've tried this previously and I lose the text on the left which is not what I want.



#8 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16909 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:09 PM

I'm now confused as to what you want ? If you do not wish to have the video 100%, then what do you want ?



#9 hanksohota

hanksohota

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • LocationAshford, Surrey (near London) England
  • Framework Version:2.4.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:11 PM

... I want to see the same thing in all of the browsers.  So I want to see in Opera, Firefox and IE9 what I see in Chrome (which is the only one that displays correctly - full height image with text).

 

Is that a bit clearer?



#10 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16909 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:13 PM

OK, can you taken screenshots of what you see in each browser please, use the imgur service again.



#11 hanksohota

hanksohota

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • LocationAshford, Surrey (near London) England
  • Framework Version:2.4.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:18 PM

The images on imgur include screenshots of each browser.

 

Shots 1-3 are set up.

Shot 4 = Chrome

Shot 5 = Firefox

Shot 6 = IE9

Shot 7 = Opera



#12 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16909 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:48 PM   Best Answer

OK, from what I can see there is an issue with the iFrame but I could be wrong. I have added this to our bug tracker, in the meantime add this to your custom CSS:



Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 



#13 hanksohota

hanksohota

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • LocationAshford, Surrey (near London) England
  • Framework Version:2.4.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2013 - 05:19 PM

... that works for now.



#14 Rob

Rob

    One Smart Egg

  • Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 04 February 2013 - 09:44 PM

Great. I'll keep this topic open if you need additional assistance.  If you're satisfied with an answer, please click the "Mark Solved" button next to the best answer.



#15 hanksohota

hanksohota

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • LocationAshford, Surrey (near London) England
  • Framework Version:2.4.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 February 2013 - 07:04 AM

,,, if I close out this query, how will I know when this bug has been addressed so that I can take out the workaround?

 

Thanks.



#16 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16909 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 February 2013 - 07:39 AM

Well I have created a bug report, but that doesn't guarantee it that this is a bug, our developer may find that the issue lies with the iFrame. Whenever, there is an update, you can find what has been fixed, added or improved here.

 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#17 hanksohota

hanksohota

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts
  • LocationAshford, Surrey (near London) England
  • Framework Version:2.4.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 February 2013 - 07:43 AM

OK, thanks.  I'll closed out this topic.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: video clips, feature set, firefox, Opera, IE9, too small