• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 trebord_55

trebord_55

• Members
  • 17 posts
  • Framework Version:latest

Posted 17 January 2013 - 03:35 AM

As an introduction, I'm a newbie who's been using Pagelines for a few months now . . . I've posted very little in these forums because almost inevitably I've found that others have come before me with hurdles similar to mine, and the forum support provided by Danny, Rob, James, and many others, is so comprehensive that my questions have been answered without my even needing to post. So I give an A++ for Pagelines Forum support -- Thank you and keep up the good work!!  :D

That said, I have two pieces of "constructive" feedback; I'm aware that the first is already in the process of being remedied.

1) The documentation that you have available looks professional and is easy to follow. I just wish there were more of it, better organized, with -- critically -- more live demos of the various features (e.g. Sections) that are available. Please note that an explanation of how to set something up does little good when the reader/viewer doesn't have the faintest idea of what the feature in question is supposed to do. I know you're working on this, but please make sure to highlight key links (like this page, which I only just became aware of) within the Pagelines Dashboard.