Photo
- - - - -

MUD theme installation of data

MUD theme

Best Answer Danny , 03 January 2013 - 07:10 AM

Hi Vicki,

That is a minor bug that I thought was fixed, just ignore the error and goto PageLines > Dashboard > Import-Export

Go to the full post

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Vicki

Vicki

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • LocationMelbourne, Australia
  • Framework Version:2.3

Posted 01 January 2013 - 10:00 AM

Hi,

I'm a newbie, so I'm not sure if I'm doing this correctly ... any help appreciated!!

I've installed the MUD theme, and have followed the instructions on the Welcome Panel.  However, there's obviously something I've missed because unfortunately my test site looks nothing like the MUD Demo site :thumbsd:

I had a problem trying to install the MUD theme from the WordPress PageLines Store ... when I clicked on the "Install" button for the Theme, I got the "Installing..." message, but the system just "hung" there forever (almost!), each time I tried the Install.  So eventually I downloaded the Theme Kit, which has the MUD theme included, and tried a manual install.  That seemed to go well according to the messages onscreen.

However, all that I can see on my test site is a  version of the original PageLines Framework new-site-data, with no background picture.  And when I look at the Theme files in the Editor, there doesn't seem to be any customisation, neither in the CSS Custom Code section.  When I look at the raw files in the zip file, the customisation data seems to be there, but I just can't seem to setup it up properly on my site ... yet! Perhahps the install of the .DAT file didn't work properly?  Perhaps I need to do something extra now??

Can anyone please point me in the right direction to getting the MUD theme up and running?

Thanks in anticipation  :D

Vicki