Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Response Gallery Not Working

response gallery

Best Answer beardedavenger , 11 January 2013 - 03:03 PM

You HAVE TO choose this in the dropdown in order for this to work. You can blame this on Wordpress 3.5 for making it more difficult than it should be.

http://screencast.com/t/Vh5iICt71O

 

I've even complained about it on my personal blog.

http://nickhaskins.c...a-library-ewww/

 

Nick

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 vabrown89

vabrown89

    Member

  • Members

  • 16 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS2
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 16 December 2012 - 07:48 AM

Hi, I have been struggling for an hour to get the response gallery to work.

 

I got it to work fine on my other site:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 

But when I went to use it on the main site it tells me: "Not enough images in page media library". I've put 10 or so images into a gallery so I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong?

 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15120 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 16 December 2012 - 08:28 AM

Hi,

 

From the Looks of it, you do not have the Response Gallery section active on the template used for that page.



#3 vabrown89

vabrown89

    Member

  • Members

  • 16 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS2
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 16 December 2012 - 09:15 AM

It is active - it appears on the page but gives me the error message: Not enough images in page media library.



#4 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15120 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 16 December 2012 - 01:02 PM

Can you provide me with a screenshot of the following please:

 

1. PageLines > Drag & Drop > Page Template and select the template you're using, in the screenshot please show the active sections you have.

 

2. PageLines > Drag & Drop > Content Area and select the template you're using and in the screenshot please show the active sections.



#5 vabrown89

vabrown89

    Member

  • Members

  • 16 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS2
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 17 December 2012 - 07:15 AM

Screen-Shot-2012-12-17-at-2.58.34-PM.png

 

Screen-Shot-2012-12-17-at-2.58.45-PM.png



#6 vabrown89

vabrown89

    Member

  • Members

  • 16 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS2
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 19 December 2012 - 06:48 AM

Still haven't been able to fix it... any help on this would be appreciated



#7 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15120 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 19 December 2012 - 09:35 AM

Are you sure that the template you have set for your page is the same one that has the section active. Therefore, can you make sure that the gallery page is using the correct template please.

 

As I am struggling to recreate your issue here, I have just added the Response Gallery section to my template. Then gone to Pages, created a new page, selected the correct template from Page Attributes and then uploaded my images. When I view the page, the gallery is working as intended.



#8 vabrown89

vabrown89

    Member

  • Members

  • 16 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS2
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 21 December 2012 - 12:22 PM

Yes. The template is correct. As I said, the gallery IS there, but is giving me an error message.

 

Screen-Shot-2012-12-21-at-11.20.25-PM.pn



#9 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15120 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 21 December 2012 - 01:08 PM

You havent uploaded any media (images) to your page, the Response Gallery works very similar to the Wordpress gallery. Where the gallery is populated by the images you upload to that page.



#10 beardedavenger

beardedavenger

    Unicorn Wrangler

  • Members

  • 1219 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 22 December 2012 - 02:20 PM

Have you double checked that images are indeed attached to that post? Wordpress 3.5 makes it a little more challenging as you have to create an Album, and select the post as the source.



#11 vabrown89

vabrown89

    Member

  • Members

  • 16 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS2
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 02 January 2013 - 08:13 AM

I created a gallery and uploaded images in the exact same way as I did with the site that does work, hence my problem. beardedavenger, that might be what I'm doing wrong, but I can't see any option to create an album as opposed to a gallery?



#12 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15120 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 02 January 2013 - 10:49 AM

Hi,

 

I have just this moment tested this again and all you need to do is upload images on your post, using the add media button. Once the images have been uploaded, your Gallery should be working.



#13 vabrown89

vabrown89

    Member

  • Members

  • 16 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS2
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 January 2013 - 08:02 AM

I know it SHOULD be working. I know how to do it as I have done it already on a different page. However I have done everything, as I have said, in the exact same way, and I am still recieving an error message when viewing the page.



#14 Rob

Rob

    One Smart Egg

  • Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 January 2013 - 05:57 PM

Please create a brand-new Admin level user and send the details to robert@pagelines.com.  DO NOT post login credentials here. This is a public forum and searchable on Google and other public search engines.

 

I'll take a look as soon as I'm in receipt of the login details. Please send me a note as well, telling me where this gallery is supposed to be.



#15 vabrown89

vabrown89

    Member

  • Members

  • 16 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS2
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 January 2013 - 09:19 AM

Thanks I've done that. The Gallery is meant to be on the Gallery page. Also I tried deleting the page and restarting once or twice and I get the same result.



#16 Jenny

Jenny

    Advocate

  • Unicorn Store Dev

  • 2924 posts
  • LocationWV
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 January 2013 - 03:15 PM

Please see my comment on the bug report

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

. It tells you what you need to do to get images to show.



#17 vabrown89

vabrown89

    Member

  • Members

  • 16 posts
  • Framework Version:DMS2
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 11 January 2013 - 09:50 AM

Thank you so much - this solution works beautifully. It still seems like a huge bug in this tool though; someone should definitely look into it.


  • Jenny likes this

#18 Jenny

Jenny

    Advocate

  • Unicorn Store Dev

  • 2924 posts
  • LocationWV
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 11 January 2013 - 01:43 PM

The developer has marked it as "works as intended" so it doesn't look like that will happen. You'll have to plead your case to them.  ;)



#19 beardedavenger

beardedavenger

    Unicorn Wrangler

  • Members

  • 1219 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 11 January 2013 - 03:03 PM   Best Answer

You HAVE TO choose this in the dropdown in order for this to work. You can blame this on Wordpress 3.5 for making it more difficult than it should be.

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 

I've even complained about it on my personal blog.

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 

Nick


  • Mictlan likes this

#20 Mictlan

Mictlan

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts
  • LocationNY
  • Framework Version:2.3

Posted 24 February 2013 - 04:45 AM

 

Please see my comment on the bug report

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

. It tells you what you need to do to get images to show.

 

I am having the same problem I click on the link you have in your post but goes nowhere. I have the same situation where the response gallery say (not enough pictures) and the wp-gallery is on top. So if gallery is not the id what is the id the images? do I need to give a path? sorry I am confuse with the answer on the post. Can you re post that link? it seam to work for him.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: response gallery