Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Top Margin

top padding margin

Best Answer Danny , 12 December 2012 - 10:53 AM

OK!

 

In your custom CSS add the following:

 
body { margin-top: 0; }
#site .section-nav .content-pad { padding-top: 0; }

 

 
Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 aigo

aigo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.8
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 09:19 AM

Hi guys,

I tried searching on the form but with no success.

What I need to do is to write a simple css override on custom CSS code section form to reduce top margin to 0px.

Can you please help me? :(

 

Thanks



#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16376 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 09:45 AM

Hi,

 

I apologise but I am not sure what you're referring to, top margin where ?

 

Can you provide more information please and also a link to your site.



#3 aigo

aigo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.8
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:15 AM

Sorry, you're right.

Imagine you have only the branding on you header. Now, on blow page, I see a space between the top of the page and the branding itself. How to remove that free space? 



#4 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16376 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:20 AM

Hi,

 

I am not sure what you mean by blow page, are you referring to blog page ?

Also, can you please provide a link to your site, so I can see the issue first hand.



#5 aigo

aigo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.8
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:24 AM

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 

do you see those few pixel over the menu bar? I wish to remove that space.



#6 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16376 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:37 AM

Do you mean like this?

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#7 aigo

aigo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.8
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:47 AM

Yes!!



#8 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16376 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:53 AM   Best Answer

OK!

 

In your custom CSS add the following:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 

 


#9 aigo

aigo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.8
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 11:03 AM

You the man! It works.

Now tell me: what if I place the fixed navbar UNDER the branding, and I want to remove the space for the branding?



#10 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16376 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 11:08 AM

The Fixed Navigation is not a section and its not possible to place it under the Branding section, you can place the NavBar section but the Fixed Nav will always be at the top of your site.

 

If the custom CSS I gave you causes an issue when you enable the Fixed, Navigation, then simply remove the CSS.



#11 aigo

aigo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.8
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 11:09 AM

Sorry, I meant NavBar, not Fixed Nav bar.



#12 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16376 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 11:21 AM

Like I said, if the custom CSS causes an issue, simply remove it, but it should cause an issue.



#13 aigo

aigo

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.8
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 11:22 AM

Ok, thanks mate.