Jump to content


Photo

Mysterious Gap In Ie Above The Navbar


Best Answer Danny , 07 December 2012 - 09:22 AM

You have either added custom code or a plugin that is causing you to have multiple instances of this through your site.

 

 
<a name="sec0">
</a>

If you view your page source, you will see it. I am not sure what is causing this, but this is most definitely the cause of your gap above the Navbar.

 

Try disabling all non-PageLines plugins and see if this resolves your issue. If it does, then you may need to check your custom code.

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 selltheelm

selltheelm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 December 2012 - 03:56 PM

Hey there,

 

my site looks with Pagelines in FF very well: www.praxis-viebke.de

 

With the IE there is a hugh space above the NavBar. Could anybody help me, fixing this Issue (clear the gap).

 

Thank you very much

 

ste

 

P.S. I'm also looking for Troubleshooting regarding the different font color in the NavBar.

 

 



#2 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 December 2012 - 05:21 PM

Can you please take a screenshot of the issue on IE and upload it here? I can't see it since I don't have IE.



#3 selltheelm

selltheelm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 December 2012 - 09:11 AM

Here it is

http://s14.directupl...vi93jtt_jpg.htm



#4 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16313 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 December 2012 - 09:22 AM   Best Answer

You have either added custom code or a plugin that is causing you to have multiple instances of this through your site.

 

 
<a name="sec0">
</a>

If you view your page source, you will see it. I am not sure what is causing this, but this is most definitely the cause of your gap above the Navbar.

 

Try disabling all non-PageLines plugins and see if this resolves your issue. If it does, then you may need to check your custom code.



#5 selltheelm

selltheelm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 December 2012 - 09:29 AM

Hurray,

My issue is solved, thank you very much.

I fxied the anchor problem with #top. That the IE couldn't handle the code is tricky.

Kind regards

Florentin



#6 selltheelm

selltheelm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 December 2012 - 09:54 AM

Could anybody help me fixing the different font color in the NavBar at the IE?

As you see in the Screenshot its white, normally black.



#7 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 16313 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 07 December 2012 - 10:07 AM

What version of IE, as the reason why it appears white is due to the NavBar color using rgba.



#8 selltheelm

selltheelm

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 03:32 PM

as I've mentioned, it appears in a very old version of the IE (I think its's 7). issue solved, thanks alot again.

ste