How To Put Comments Below Blog Post

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 giuseppeandrewsweb

giuseppeandrewsweb

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 03 December 2012 - 12:59 AM

how can i put a comment link below blog posts on the main posts page? here is my blog: 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

#2 Danny

Danny

Is Awesome!

• Moderators
  • 17967 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK

Posted 03 December 2012 - 08:26 AM

Hi,

You will probably want to use a hook, using the "pagelines_loop_after_excerpt".

If you're not confortable with adding hooks, there is a plugin available in the store that allows you to add hooks to your easily - 

#3 giuseppeandrewsweb

giuseppeandrewsweb

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 05:04 PM

would you be able to explain how to use the hook? i'm not a developer and i've been trying to figure this out for days, to no avail. any specific help would be appreciated. 

#4 Rob

Rob

One Smart Egg

• Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course

Posted 11 December 2012 - 10:16 PM

We have a new product called Hooker, available in the Store, that will help you create the hook correctly.  You'll also need the Action Map (which is free) to find the right hook to use.

Inside the hook, you'll need the proper code.   I couldn't say what that is.  However, you can find the proper code most likely from

#5 giuseppeandrewsweb

giuseppeandrewsweb

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 12 December 2012 - 10:26 PM