Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Salebar Breaks Mobile

Salebar mobile

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 jejuworldwide

jejuworldwide

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 5 posts
  • Framework Version:latest
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 03 December 2012 - 12:37 AM

Not sure why mobile breaks, but this seems to be a big problem. Now the m.xyz.com returns an error. Even when I deselect Salebar from the PageLines menu.

 

Fatal error: Call to undefined function ploption() in /nfs/c05/h05/mnt/159039/domains/

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

on line 50

 

 



#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15026 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 03 December 2012 - 07:35 AM

Hi,

 

When you say mobile, are you referring to a plugin or subdomain name or when you viewing your site via a mobile device ?



#3 jejuworldwide

jejuworldwide

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 5 posts
  • Framework Version:latest
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 December 2012 - 02:08 AM

Apologies. Salebar works fine when looking at

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

on a desktop. But the error message listed above appears (using

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 and m.jejuworldwide.com) on my ipad and on my android phone browsers (Chrome, and the standard Android browser). When I deactivate Salebar, the problem stops immediately.



#4 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 December 2012 - 03:13 AM

Hi there, I've tried testing on my iphone but can't get this to replicate. Have you got the latest edition of the salesbar? Check Pagelines>Dashboard>Updates to see if a newer version is available. I know a fix was pushed a little while back.



#5 jejuworldwide

jejuworldwide

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 5 posts
  • Framework Version:latest
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 December 2012 - 03:21 AM

Everything is up to date. Could you go to www.jejuworldwide.com and then at the bottom click view mobile site? I've reenabled Salebar now.



#6 Simon_P

Simon_P

    Messer

  • Administrators



  • 8388607 posts
  • LocationDevon
  • Framework Version:2.1.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 December 2012 - 03:41 AM

there is no mobile link



#7 jejuworldwide

jejuworldwide

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 5 posts
  • Framework Version:latest
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 December 2012 - 03:46 AM

Sorry. 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



#8 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 December 2012 - 04:39 AM

Yes I'm seeing the error now on my iphone for you site, couldn't even get into the site to see where to click for a link, the error just came straight up. But its also showing on the desktop version this end, so i don't think that error is just mobile related. 

 

I'm not able to replicate this though using salebar on my site. Have to made any edits to any core files? Entered any hooks anywhere?



#9 jejuworldwide

jejuworldwide

    Newbie

  • Members

  • 5 posts
  • Framework Version:latest
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 December 2012 - 04:47 AM

Thanks for the reply. (By the way, I had to deactivate it again... I too was getting errors on my desktop after having clicked on the "accept mobile" link above.) 

 

I made no changes to any core files, nor hooks. I'm always playing it safe. 

 

t



#10 Simon_P

Simon_P

    Messer

  • Administrators



  • 8388607 posts
  • LocationDevon
  • Framework Version:2.1.1
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 05 December 2012 - 09:44 AM

im guessing its some 3rd party mobile plugin?







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Salebar, mobile