Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -
Open

Footer Problem In Ios



  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 willowtee

willowtee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 28 November 2012 - 05:40 AM

Hi

I've built the following site -

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



My problem occurs when viewing on iphones and ipads - the footer in the bottom right is clipped off

Does any one know what might be causing this?

Thanks
Tom

Posted Image

#2 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 13234 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 28 November 2012 - 07:18 AM

Hi,

Please update to the Version 2.3.6 and see if this resolves your issue.

#3 willowtee

willowtee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 29 November 2012 - 02:03 AM

Thanks for your advie Danny, I've done that and it has half fixed the problem. The content in the 'morefoot right' is now showing in its entirety, but the background colour is still clipped......

 

photo-1.png

 

 

 

Any idea what might be causing this?

 

Thank

Tom



#4 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 4993 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 29 November 2012 - 02:44 AM

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

How did you apply the bg color? Using css, if so can you paste the code in for us.

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

Also you have some mobile css in your custom code box already by the looks of it, if you remove this does the background go full width, i'm just wondering if it's something to do with the span command.



#5 willowtee

willowtee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 29 November 2012 - 08:25 AM

This is the footer related css I have - 

 

 

 

div.widget-pad {text-align: center;
}
#footer {margin-top: -10px;
  background: rgba(255, 0, 0, 0.4);
}
.rd_doclinks li {line-height: 60px;
}
 
I have 'Disable Mobile View' ticked
 
Afraid the above code din't make any diff
 
Thanks for your help on this
 
Tom


#6 willowtee

willowtee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 December 2012 - 03:06 AM

Hi Guys just wondering if anyone had any further advice on this problem - is it feasible for me to apply a semi transparent background to the 'morefoot' area?

 

Thanks

Tom



#7 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 4993 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 December 2012 - 03:37 AM

Hi there,

 

Firstly I'd suggest updating to version 2.3.7 as that was just released and there was a fix in there for the footer. There was a 5px gap at the bottom being caused by some of the code and I can see it on your site, so this could be related.

 

In answer to your question you can apply the bg to the morefoot area, you might have to adjust some of the padding to make it fit.

 

However try the following code first to see if it resolves.

 

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 

Let us know if the 2.3.7 update works for you.



#8 willowtee

willowtee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 December 2012 - 06:28 AM

Thanks James,

 

Have updated to 2.3.7 and tried your code, unfortunately neither suggestion worked.

 

Please let me know if you think of anything else.

 

Cheers

Tom



#9 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 13234 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 December 2012 - 08:45 AM

Hi Tom, What are you layout settings, so I can try to recreate the issue.

#10 willowtee

willowtee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 December 2012 - 08:57 AM

Hi Danny,

 

Here are 2 screen shots of layout settings let me know if you need any other details

 

Screen-Shot-2012-12-06-at-7.54.24-PM.png

Screen-Shot-2012-12-06-at-7.54.34-PM.png

 

 

Thanks for you help,

Tom



#11 Rob

Rob

    One Smart Egg

  • Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 06 December 2012 - 11:09 PM

Yes, you can apply a semi-transparent image to the Morefoot. However, your layout indicates the Morefoot will be only within the content width, not the entire width of the screen. 

 

Your custom code is applying the background color presently as an RGBA color with opacity. However, you also used CSS that's inconsistent with that mode of background coloring and is intended for background images.  This is causing the issue with the background color only covering some of the footer.

 

Where did you place the last of James' CSS code?  Do you have a cache plugin activated? If so, clear the cache and apply that code James provided then save and view.  I've tested it and it will work.



#12 willowtee

willowtee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 08 December 2012 - 10:39 PM

Hi Rob,

 

Thanks for your advice,

 

I've changed the 'Site Design Mode' to full width sections. And changed tried placing the morefoot columns in the footer section and morefoot section

 

Also I tried simplifying the CSS to the following - 

 

 

#morefoot{
background-color: red;
}
 
And I'm still have the same issue with it being clipped on the right. 
 
I placed James code in the custom CSS section
 
Thanks
Tom
 


#13 Rob

Rob

    One Smart Egg

  • Members
  • 13575 posts
  • LocationEast Coast, USA
  • Framework Version:The Latest, of course
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 09 December 2012 - 08:24 PM

Try making both the Default Layout Mode and the Mode specified in Layout Dimension Editor the same.  You have full width in one, and a sidebar in the other.  I'd recommend both have one sidebar.   You can always turn off sidebars in pages and posts.



#14 willowtee

willowtee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 09 December 2012 - 11:13 PM

I tested this idea and it had no effect unfortunately 



#15 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 4993 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 11 December 2012 - 04:47 AM

Do you want to set up a user account and PM us the password/login and we'll go in and take a look for you, see if we can figure out what's happening?



#16 willowtee

willowtee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 12 December 2012 - 02:54 AM

Thanks - I will PM you with details now

 

Cheers

Tom



#17 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 4993 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 December 2012 - 06:49 AM

Hi Tom,

 

Just a quick update... I've been looking at this for hours now and I still can't work out what's going lol. I've going to get the rest of the team to have a look this afternoon and maybe get one of the developers to take a look. I'll come back to you as soon as I know a bit more.



#18 willowtee

willowtee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 13 December 2012 - 07:48 AM

Thanks James, sorry for the headache!



#19 James B

James B

    Advocate

  • Moderators
  • 4993 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 14 December 2012 - 10:22 PM

Hi there, I've managed to recreate this on my own site and haven't found a way to fix it.

 

Screenshot of my site -

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

 

So I've raised this over to our developer team as possible a bug and we'll investigate further.

 

We'll be in touch as soon as we know more. Thank you for your patience :-)



#20 willowtee

willowtee

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 16 December 2012 - 02:06 AM

Thanks for the update James