3 replies to this topic

#1 ganymede

ganymede

• Members
  • 2 posts
  • Framework Version:2.3.5

Posted 26 November 2012 - 09:34 PM

Hi All,

I am new to Pagelines and am testing it out basically at the moment to see if it is for me as a web developer.

I have a site that I want to move across to Pagelines and it has basically two left hand sided page designs

1) home page - which has two sidebars - the first has the logo and the main navigation and the second sidebar has contact details and some images that are key links to site detail pages

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

2) detail pages - which have a common first sidebar then the second is only a small red strip 56px wide with curved top and bottom (full height of content)

My issues in the best way to set this up.
1) I cant set the site options for the width of the sidebars for the two left sidebar designs (home and details) as pagelines only allows one setting for two left sidebars.

2) I cant set the detail page design to have a second sidebar with a 30px width in the site settings.

3) I also have an issue in that the detail pages in general have a full width photo (of the main content area) and as I want to have a 15px left and right margin on the content for detail pages so do I have to create the photo at the top of the content as a single slider or such to be able to keep the left and right margins at 0 for the image? OR is it just as easy to have to put a negative margin on the top image and increase the size of the image to > 100%?

Thanks in anticipation.

Regards,
Mike

#2 James B

James B

Advocate

• Members

• 5126 posts
  • LocationSurrey - UK

Posted 27 November 2012 - 12:56 AM

Hi Mike

1) Pagelines will only allow one setting for the layout/width of sidebars, if you know Css you can overcome this and set the widths on a per page basis using css to override the system settings. If you don't know css you can look into hiring a pro, www.pagelines.com/pros/