Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -
Resolved

Problem With Adding Jquery

Jquery Slider

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 netheads

netheads

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 26 November 2012 - 04:10 PM

I am having a problem with a custom slider i am trying to add into a page on pagelines. When ever i add all the code into the page, it does not display it.

Here is a link to the page

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



I am using the Code from the liteAccordion Plugin here:

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



The main page for the plugin is

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content



I have got it working locally in just a HTML Document, But whenever i place it in the site. It never seems to work, Can anyone provide any assistance?

Is it a conflict with the Jquery in Pagelines or WordPress, and if so how can i work around it?

#2 catrina

catrina

    Advocate

  • Members
  • 12345 posts
  • LocationCalifornia
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 26 November 2012 - 05:09 PM

Can you please paste the code that you're pasting into the page? Also, are you using the HTML editor in the page editor to insert it?

#3 netheads

netheads

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 27 November 2012 - 09:05 AM

I am adding the content in the HTML area of the page.

<div id="one">
<ol>
<li>
<h2><span>Slide One</span></h2>
<div>
<figure>
<img src="img-demo/1.jpg" alt="image" />
<figcaption>Assassini!</figcaption>
</figure>
</div>
</li>
<li>
<h2><span>Slide Two</span></h2>
<div>
<figure>
<img src="img-demo/2.jpg" alt="image" />
<figcaption>Couldn't find an image of a Khajit thief! Fail!</figcaption>
</figure>
</div>
</li>
<li>
<h2><span>Slide Three</span></h2>
<div>
<figure>
<img src="img-demo/3.jpg" alt="image" />
<figcaption>That's one angry looking red dude.</figcaption>
</figure>
</div>
</li>
<li>
<h2><span>Slide Four</span></h2>
<div>
<figure>
<img src="img-demo/4.jpg" width="768" alt="image" />
<figcaption>Was fun for a couple of hours or so...</figcaption>
</figure>
</div>
</li>
<li>
<h2><span>Slide Five</span></h2>
<div>
<figure>
<img src="img-demo/5.jpg" alt="image" />
<figcaption>Not as good as Hot Pursuit.</figcaption>
</figure>
</div>
</li>
</ol>
<noscript>
<p>Please enable Javascript to get the full experience.</p>
</noscript>
</div>

#4 netheads

netheads

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 27 November 2012 - 09:21 AM

Here is a link to what it should render like on jsfiddle.net.

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

.

This has the 3 prerequisites installed that it needs to run which are all located on the main site aswell.

#5 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15194 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 27 November 2012 - 09:43 AM

Hi,

Add the jQuery code to either Header scripts or Footer scripts in PageLines > Site Options > Custom Code and only add the HTML into the page.

#6 netheads

netheads

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 27 November 2012 - 09:50 AM

I have moved all the page script to the footer area of PageLines and it is working now.

Thanks

#7 Danny

Danny

    Is Awesome!

  • Moderators
  • 15194 posts
  • LocationManchester, UK
  • Country: Country Flag

Posted 27 November 2012 - 09:53 AM

The topic was marked as resolved.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Resolved, Jquery, Slider