Photo
- - - - -

New To Pagelines, How Would I Do This?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

#1 steck1983

steck1983

• Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 05:57 AM

Hi,

I'm new to pagelines framework , familar mainly with joomla so far... Im trying to get going on wordpress and pagelines etc..

I'd like to generate a layout on a particular page similar to

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

Notice the banner image, a header text, and then a 2 column layout below that. Whats the best approach?

a) a custom page template? If so where are the the pagelines platform default templates, (ie template 1 etc) stored so I can see what they look like?

B) boxes?

c) something else?

Im having trouble finding examples, if you have any links that would be helpful please post.

#2 Danny

Danny

Is Awesome!

• Moderators
  • 17600 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 07:39 AM

Hi,

You could create a similar layout using the following sections in this order.

Feature Section - for the banner.

For the "GIVE THE GIFT OF SPORT" You could create use the grid to create a two column layout.

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

For the two rows of four columns, I would say use Boxes and create two box sets.

#3 steck1983

steck1983

• Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 08:02 AM

ok, thanks,

i used the features for the banner. How can you adjust the size of the feature image for a particular page? i noticed there is a .fset_height class. Also I dont want it with a hover link characteristic. Can this be switched off? All I really want to do is display a background image in a div. No iinks etc all this is is a page header.

As far as the "Gift of Sport" using the grid, where do I apply this code. the html view in the page editor?

the boxes seem pretty easy,

So when do you create a custom page template? Are there examples available?

thanks,

#4 Danny

Danny