Photo
- - - - -

Add A Second Logo (Ie. Sponsor)

logosponsor customization

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
7 replies to this topic

#1 trevor_johnson

trevor_johnson

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 20 November 2012 - 11:30 PM

I am wanting to add a second logo in my header. Preferably just to the left of the social media Icons, and I would like to have the logo link to an external website.

I am a novice, but can follow directions well. Appreciate the help.

Please Login or Register to see this Hidden Content

#2 James B

James B

Advocate

• Members

• 5126 posts

Posted 21 November 2012 - 12:19 AM

Hi there, you'll need to implement a hook to do this. A hook will add the extra code for the image and link inside the branding section. We have a new hook plugin releasing shortly which will make the process easier, so if you're happy to wait for that to go live it etc.

Otherwise here's a link to another post on the forum which implements a hook into the branding area, you'd need to change the html which has been inserted to reflect your image and link etc.

You can find out more about hooks here

#3 trevor_johnson

trevor_johnson

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 21 November 2012 - 01:21 AM

So, I suppose I should have waited until the plugin release that you mentioned. But, alas, I did not.

I ONLY added the information from the link you provided to the function.php after installing the pagelines customize plugin.

When I clicked update file, it all went down hill. I cannot go to my website or even try to take that code out. Major problems that I'm kind of freaking out over...

#4 trevor_johnson

trevor_johnson

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 21 November 2012 - 01:37 AM

I was fortunately able to fix that issue by editing the function.php through FTP. Whew!

I guess the hooks are a little over my skill level and I should wait for the plugin release.